Litmus Vinyl

Litmus Vinyl

 Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Since last summer's successful Summerfest show and Mitre Shoes sponsership, the Litmus Vinyl has been creating a new album with their signature sound of neo-quasi- rock'n'roll sure to keep the crowd on their feet!


The Litmus Vinyl
2491 South Delaware Ave.
Milwaukee, WI 53207
(414) 517-5154
Contact: chad,

The Litmus Vinyl

In the simplest of terms, the Litmus Vinyl is a rock and roll band. Formed in 2003 by longtime songwriting collaborators Chad Sikkink (guitar) and Seamus Holloway (vocals, guitar), the Litmus Vinyl was put together to bring their songs to the people. The "Vinyl" has had ample opportunity to forge their distinctive sound and spread it around the Midwest. The Litmus Vinyl has filled many of the area's best-known music venues such as: Summerfest and Shank Hall.

All of the members of the Litmus Vinyl are trained musicians who have spent years studying music and performing live. Chad Sikkink (guitars) attended Music Tech in Minneapolis, MN while Jess Hrobar (piano/vocals) is a jazz- and classical-trained pianist. Bill Pogue (drums) and Sean Lau (sax/percussion) have both been studying their craft since grade school, while Seamus Holloway (vocals, acoustic rhythm guitar) has been a musician for most of his life, attending highschool on a music scholarship.

The Litmus Vinyl is currently in the process of recording a third full-length album. With new sounds, the Vinyl intends to conquer new ground and bring their live shows to esteemed venues around the country.

The Litmus Vinyl is a Milwaukee rock'n'roll band that proudly shows its influences, but throws them all into a pot to create a synthesis of neo-quasi-rock'n'roll. They are energetic and exciting, intelligent and indignant, sincere but never slight. They're here to keep Milwaukee on the musical map.


1- Belmont Ave. (On EP, Downloadable from our website) 2002
2- Meteor Child (On EP, Downloadable from our website) 2002, also On 2004 LP,aired on WMSE 91.7,Rock 102.1
3- Driving Lights (On EP, Downloadable from our website) 2002, also On 2004 LP
4- All For Me (On EP, Downloadable from our website) 2002
5- Now That Your Gone (On EP, Downloadable from our website) 2002
6- She Said (On EP, Downloadable from our website) 2002
7- Big Girl (LP 2004) (Downloadable from our website) aired on WMSE 91.7
8- Rosemary (LP 2004) (Downloadable from our website)
9- Could Have Been (LP 2004) (Downloadable @
10- When Night Comes (LP 2004)
11- In The Sun (LP 2004) (Downloadable @
12- Space (LP 2004)
13- I Want To (LP 2004)
14- Further From Free (LP 2004)
15- My Blue Eyes (The Social Club 2007) (Downloadable @
16- Take Away (The Social Club 2007)
17- I'm Gone (The Social Club 2007)
18- Tomorrow (The Social Club 2007)
19- Big Town (The Social Club 2007)
20- I Don't Mind (The Social Club 2007)
21- Indiana Skies (The Social Club 2007)
22- Belmont Blues (The Social Club 2007)
23- Sweetly (The Social Club 2007) (Downloadable @ aired on Rock 102.1
24- See You Tonight (The Social Club 2007)
25- Can’t Hide It (The Social Club 2007)
26- Hesitation (Last Dance Saloon 2012)
27- It Don't Matter (Last Dance Saloon 2012)
28- Horseshoes and Hand Grenades ( Last Dance Saloon 2012)
29- Fire ( Last Dance Saloon 2012)
30- Oh No Goodbye ( Last Dance Saloon 2012)
31- Lifeline ( Last Dance Saloon 2012)
32- Hit The Ground Running ( Last Dance Saloon 2012)
33- Caught (Last Dance Saloon 2012)
34- Country Music (Last Dance Saloon 2012)
35- Watch Them Go (Last Dance Saloon 2012)
36- Last Dance Saloon ( Last Dance Saloon 2012)

Set List

-If we're playing in club where we are the only band for the night, we play two sets of about 20 songs a set. 3/4 original and a 1/4 covers
-If there is more than one act we usually play for 75-90 minutes. About 90% original
Our covers include:
1- A Day In The Life (Beatles)
2- Dear Prudence (Beatles)
3- Hard To Handle (Black Crowes)
4- California Stars (Wilco)
5- L.A. Woman (Doors)
6- Stars Go Blue (Ryan Adams)
7- High And Dry (Radiohead)
8- Goove Is In The Heart (Dee-Lite)
9- Cissy Strut (Meters)
10- Ooh La La (Faces)
11- Hot Burrito #1 (Flying Burrito Brothers)
12- Bubble Toes (Jack Johnson)
13- The Gambler (Kenny Rogers)
14- One (U2)
15- Bad (U2)
16- Shiver (Coldplay)
17- Clocks (Coldplay)
18- Harvest Moon (Neil Young)
19- Ohio (CSNY)
20- Moon Dance (Van Morrison)
21- Laid (James)
22- You Are My Sunshine
23- I’m a Believer (Neil Diamond)
24- Gloria (Van Morrison)
25- Free Falling (Tom Petty)
26- Character 0 (Phish)
27- Can’t Hardly Wait (Replacements)