Gig Seeker Pro


Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa | MAJOR

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa | MAJOR
Band Hip Hop R&B


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press



1. Nine Lives (2004)
2. Still waters run deep (2007)


1. Phatness In Your Ear: Volume 1 (2011)


1. One girl (2007)
2. Best of both worlds (2007)
3. Moving (2010)
4. Microphone Murder (2010)
5. Half man half amazing (2010)

Tracks that have streaming or radio play;

1. Moving
2. Half man half amazing
3. Microphone murder
4. Money changes everything
5. Coz of rap
6. Headed for the light
7. Don't flinch
8. African blood



Lynx wrote his first song when he was nine, the song was called 'Death Certificate', influenced mostly by hard core rap, the likes of Tupac and Rakim. Although most of his influence comes from old school singers like Sam Cooke, Otis Redding, Marvin Gaye, just to name a few. Him and his primary school friend tried forming an RnB group when they were 12 with two other female members and he was the lyricist but it didn’t work out because he was the only serious person in the group. Lynx used to write music in all genres and still does and has written music for a lot of other musicians.
In high school his passion grew a lot more and he wrote large volumes of lyrics . At 16, he got discovered by a record executive for a new label(at that time) called Entertainment Incorporated, his name was Primus. Primus was making him record music for a compilation and he still had not signed a contract and when Lynx realized that Primus wanted him to rap lyrics that he wrote and become his puppet Lynx dropped out of the label. He recorded his 1st album when he was 17 called 'Nine Lives' with a producer named Alex Spinola. For exposure he distributed the album for free. he gave away about a 600 copies in Zimbabwe and the U.K. Lynx recorded multiple demos that he performed at clubs and talent shows. At 19 he then recorded a second album with a guy named Providence Sibanda. The album was called 'Still waters run deep' and included production by Lynx and Providence. The album never got released due to his parents refusal and a fall out between him and his producer. In 2010 he moved to South Africa to take his career further. This is when he began recording his album 'The Microphone Murderer'. The album is due to be released early this year and includes production from, Swati King(Doggmore Records), Mtamaduni from Tanzania(who produced the song Microphone Murder), Beatkamp and an American producer called Sinima. Vocalists include South African rnb singer G Troy on the track 'Moving', American singer Mystery Lady on the track 'headed for the light' and rapper QPD from Zimbabwe. So far the 1st single 'Moving' is receiving airplay in Botswana, South Africa and Zimbabwe.
Him and his manager and friend Silvakoyn(Cedric Matshazi) decided to do things themselves and registered their own label PIYE Records officially and started pushing Lynx’s music themselves. Lynx has done shows in both South Africa n Zimbabwe and has a lot of local and international gigs pending for this year. PIYE Records signed an agreement with Island Def Jam for internet digital distribution, so Lynx’s music is available for download on itunes, amazonmp3, nokiamusicstore, emusic and thumbplay and is on the online radio stations. His single 'Moving' is also on Akons hitlab hot 100 and on the soundtrack for the upcoming South African movie '22 Elements'. He also recorded a video for the same single end of last year and it is on youtube and on tv. And this is only just beginning.....