Maple Cap
Gig Seeker Pro

Maple Cap

Murfreesboro, TN | Established. Jan 01, 2012 | INDIE

Murfreesboro, TN | INDIE
Established on Jan, 2012
Band Alternative Rock




"Rock-a-thon Festival 2015"

As great as the annual Rock-a-thon Redux Festival is, nothing compared to the local alt-rock 5 piece Maple Cap that had the most energy and best musicality of any performers. When the lights went dark and all you heard was the beginning of their well-known song "Speeches", followed by a glowing, 8-foot tall version of their logo lighting up, before exploding into the drums and strobe lights, it gave not only me but the room chills. 5/5 stars for these guys. - North Adams Transcript

""Cherry": Album Review"

The opening of this album gave me chills. I put the Limited Edition Cassette Tape album into my tape deck, and the magic began. In fact, the first 3 songs are the strongest on the album ("Speeches", "Every Day Feels The Same", & "Never Gonna Let You Go"). In these three songs, every member of the band gets showcased in their own way, from the sax solo to the guitars to the drums. The title track and second single ("Cherry", "Way to Believe") definitely add a lower, more relaxed vibe to the album. The next 3 tracks ("Hey Girl", "Georgia Nights", and "Meant to Be Here") are the weakest on the album, but still enjoyable. My personal favorite is track 9, the closer "What You Call Love". The guitar tones are perfect on this song, and it's a perfect finish to the album. 7.5/10 - Skyboro Sound


Cherry (October 23, 2015)

1. Speeches

2. Every Day Feels The Same

3. Never Gonna Let You Go

4. (You Weren't) The Only One

5. Cherry

6. Way to Believe

7. Hey Girl

8. Georgia Nights

9. Meant to Be Here

10. What You Call Love

Metamorphosis (August 2, 2016)

1. Foreword

2. Beneath the Waves

3. Fire Away

4. Burning Out

5. White Girl (You're So Basic)

6. Fences

7. Caroline

8. Face

9. Atlas

10. The World You Love

11. Epilogue



Hailing from the small college town of Murfreesboro, Tennessee, Maple Cap is a three-piece indie rock trio consisting of Jacob Keplinger, Justin Siegel, and Zach Wilbourn. The band has already released two albums, "Cherry" in October 2015 and "Metamorphosis" in August 2016. They are currently hard at work at album #3, but focusing on playing live shows to support the new music.

Band Members