Mark Rosenberg
Gig Seeker Pro

Mark Rosenberg

Huntington Beach, California, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2008

Huntington Beach, California, United States
Established on Jan, 2008
Solo Blues Rock




"Hofstra For Haiti"

"Things heated up with Mark Rosenberg, whose surprisingly strong voice emanated behind a shock of curly hair and a white t-shirt. Despite some people already seeming bored three acts deep, Rosenberg woke us up with his unceasingly good love song." - The Hofstra Chronicle


Some Fires Keep Burning - 2014

1. Ashes and Dust
2. No More Trouble
3. Despite
4. What A Life
5. Fire 
6. Don't Wait

On The Way Home - 2013
1. What's Right
2. She Told Me
3. Nowhere Train
4. Shorebound
5. Every Little Bit
6. On The Way Home
7. Breaking Free
8. Hallelujah (By Leonard Cohen)
9. All I Know

The Day Is New - 2010
1. Sweet Are The Sounds
2. The Day Is New
3. The Love of Men
4. The Past Year
5. Mary
6. On The 2nd Day



Mark Rosenberg is a singer-songwriter, born and raised on the Long Island Sound in a small town called Madison, CT and based out of both Madison, CT and Huntington Beach, CA. He is constantly exploring the sounds of folk and blues rock and reappropriating them to create a new sound. Influenced by the likes of Paul Simon, Leonard Cohen, Grateful Dead, Bob Dylan, The Band, Amos Lee, Dispatch and Ben Harper, Mark's introspective lyrics paint a diverse and yet balanced view of life: laughter with pain, joy with sorrow and love with loss.

Mark's first EP, ‘The Day Is New’, recorded in Deep River, CT at Dirt Floor Records, boasts 6 original songs ranging in sound from acoustic coffee-shop ballads to full-band rock 'n' roll. "Sweet Are The Sounds", the single from the EP, features catchy melodies and a driving chorus reminiscent of the alternative rock of the 1990s. 

‘On The Way Home,’ Mark's first full length album, recorded at Garret Studios on Long Island, NY, was released July of 2013 on all major digital distributors and select retail locations. The album offers a blend of sounds and gives the listener an opportunity to hear Mark both look forward to the future and reflect on the past. Mark had been performing in NYC with the Mark Rosenberg Band, a 5 piece powerhouse, that never ceased to entertain and amaze.

Mark released 'Some Fires Keep Burning,’ recorded at Plaid Dog Recording in Boston, MA, in August 2014 and it exemplifies the diversity of Mark's sounds as well as the ever-growing complexity and uniqueness of the songs. This album covers sounds anywhere from Americana/roots-rock to Blues-Rock to indie-rock. Now, Mark has taken up a residence in Huntington Beach, CA where he has set up his roots and is growing a laid-back, west coast fan base to add to his fun loving East Coasters. 

Mark Rosenberg still performs with the Mark Rosenberg Band, consisting of Mark on Lead and Rhythm Guitar and Vocals, Peter Boonshaft on Bass and Backup Vocals, Tom Cordell on Drums and sometimes Evan Heinze on Lead and Rhythm Guitar as well.

Band Members