Mark Hogan
Gig Seeker Pro

Mark Hogan


Band Pop Singer/Songwriter


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


When The Hard Times Settle - Released: December 2006

1. When The Hard Times Settle
2. Never Saw It Coming
3. What I Need
4. Movin' On
5. Forget The Past
6. Save Me
7. Over You
8. Denying Being Without
9. A Night Not Soon Forgotten
10. Goodbye
11. *BONUS*

Lucky Man - Released: June 27th 2009

1. Lucky Man
2. A Summer To Remember
3. Working Them Angels
4. Complete Me
5. Forever Mine
6. Back To You
7. It Ain't So Bad
8. Your Man
9. I'll Be Here
10. Tell Me Why
11. Recess



I hate having to write a biography for myself. You're told to keep it short and that's really hard, figuring that I know everything there is to know about myself. I've been solo for about four years now. And in that time I have written many songs, played many shows, released two album.

I have done the whole band thing before but it never seems to work out. It wasn't until my grandmother past away that I realized I was meant to be solo. She always thought I was better by myself. When she was diagnosed with cancer, she asked me to write her a song and to sing it at her funeral, so I did. Goodbye was one of the hardest songs that I have ever written. She didn't pass away until the morning that I finished the song in August of 2005. I took that as a sign that I was meant to be solo.

Throughout the following year I would spend most of my time playing shows and working on my debut album “When the Hard Times Settle�. Basically recording songs as fast as I could finish writing them, I put the album together in a few short months. It was the story of the last few years of my life. About 6 months later everything was ready to be released and I launched the album on December 6th of 2006.

Since that I have played countless shows and worked on my second album which was titled "Lucky Man" and release on June 27th of 2009. This album has a whole different feel to it. Half being acoustic songs and the other brings a full band into the mix. Over the next year I plan to tour and play any date I can get my hands on.