Mark Smith
Gig Seeker Pro

Mark Smith

Band Rock Classic Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


6 Months on Richmond
1.) Let em roll
2.) Worth the pain
3.) Man I am
4.) Further down the line
5.) Enjoy the ride
6.) The other side of the levy
7.) Its your move
8.) Chill



Mark Smith has had an unquenchable passion for music all of his life. He was first introduced to the guitar when his mother cleaned out his dad's closet and placed an unused red guitar in his room. At this point the curiosity then turned into an intense love affair. First embracing the music his parents loved, and then delving into undiscovered genres. He began recording his first musical ideas at the local radio station where he worked as a weekend DJ. Throughout his college career, he became more intrigued by high-energy electric guitar driven music and by the time he moved to Nashville his interests had begun to turn to country and bluegrass.

After working with a few local acts as a guitarist and backup signer, he finally began to find his original sound that somehow integrated the wide spectrum of music he had immersed himself with. The songs featured on his first album "Six Months On Richmond" feature elements of many musical genres that mold together to form a musical feast which could best be described as Southern Rock with a chaser of 70's rock, modern pop, and the blues. His unique voice and crafty songwriting combined with his tasteful guitar lines make his shows an entertaining display for musical enthusiasts of all genres.