Mark Wilson

Mark Wilson


The idea of a big picture is hard for me to grasp. But I understand the little everyday relationships we get into make up the big picture. I’m only 22 so I don’t feel comfortable preaching. I don’t have the wisdom for that. The best I can do is show things and let people draw conclusions. That’s it


In the winter of 2005, Mark Wilson released his debut solo recordings titled The Endless Elevator Tour EP. The album moves through several pieces, each with its distinct arrangement and driven by Wilsons unique vocal style. Themed with easily forgotten societal issues and how they affect us on a personal level; the album received positive praise for Wilsons songwriting abilities.

“He hangs delicate waltzes around lyrics that are both blurry and evocative.” – Chart Attack

"...Wilson has put together a handful of songs that reveal originality and great promise." - The Ottawa Citizen

"The lyrics hold a depth, beauty and wisdom rare for a young man of 21." - Kingston This Week.

After a winter / spring season of performances, Wilson returned to Ottawa to perform a memorable show at the National Art Center in April 2006 where he would be named the recipient of CBCs Galaxie Rising Star Award.

As college radio play of the EP begins to catch some wind, Mark Wilson and his recently formed backing band The Last Dinosaur continue to perform and gain attention along the way.

Booking Inquires:

General Inquiries:


The Endless Elevator Tour EP

1. Introduction
2. Once Upon An October
3. Holland
4. The Truth Is...
5. Waltz in A Flat

Death's In Three LP

1. Bound To Stoned
2. Give Me Back My Son
3. Rumble Rumble
4. United Away
5. Ammends
6. In Order
7. Divide And Conquer
8. 1993
9. 4 P's
10. Laura, Return To Her

Set List

Set list includes all orginial material ranging from current EP and 10 new pieces from an upcoming album.

Shows average on length between 45 minutes and an hour.