Matt Ellipsis [The M...]
Gig Seeker Pro

Matt Ellipsis [The M...]

Tomah, WI | Established. Jan 01, 1997 | SELF

Tomah, WI | SELF
Established on Jan, 1997
Solo Christian Hip Hop


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"Keep up the good work"

Matthrew is truly a man of God and doing great things for the Kingdom! I am proud and elated to be on this winning team of excellency. Matt, keep up the good work and much love to my family "Gospel Music Box"

- Psalmist-Herman L. Thomas

"luv ya M...:"

I've been knowning of you since shut down, and it's a blessing to see that you have kept on keeping on, your a true artist yo, now i can finally purchase. Everybody else enjoy cause it's rare to find a rap artist consistently putting so much effort that M does, straight up. Be blessed by Jesus yall...lates!!! - Reviewer: movininf8h

"Wow. This CD is packed with scripture, AND sounds great!"

This CD is so good. It sounds bangin', but it still makes you want to get your life right and reminds you that just 'cause you go through stuff in your walk with God, that God still loves you and expects us to get it right. This CD is different 'cause the songs don't sound like the artists were just trying to sound like everybody else you hear.
- Reviewer: Peaches


Face The Music............(Released August 2003)

All songs written by The M… and produced by Brother Pasi

1. Bobyahead 5:36
2. The Kingdom Shall Advance 5:24
3. Don't Go To Sleep 3:06
4. Champion (featuring Shalonda Sims) 5:32
5. Marching Orders (featuring Niles Bess) 5:55
6. I am trying to do that 0:23
7. Even Greater 5:27
8. Free 6:17
9. Sent One's Anthem 5:02
10. The Kyros 0:55
11. Not Til God Says So (featuring Brother Pasi) 5:19
12. Life Is More 5:48
13. Face The Music (featuring Shalonda Sims) 5:38
14. Betrayal (featuring Herman Thomas) 5:47
15. Integrity (featuring Niles Bess) 5:19
16. Bonus Track - My Music 2:22

I Wish You Knew.........(Released March 2001)

All songs written and produced by The M…

1. Who Is That...? 4:45
2. Relentless 3:53
3. Headbruisin' (featuring Selah) 6:35
4. Crusader 2:53
5. Rapfomercial 3:27
6. Damage (featuring Brother Love and Konscious) 5:01
7. When You Die...? Remix 5:30
8. My Choice (featuring Wanda Fox) 4:25
9. Glorified Body (featuring Murdock Haynes) 9:39
10. Happy Birthday (featuring Tina and Andrea Walker) 3:30
11. iMpartation Remix 4:41
12. My Sickness Remix (featuring Tina and Andrea Walker) 5:50
13. I Wish You Knew (featuring Art Black) 7:42
14. Bonus Track - Like An Eagle 5:29

iMpartation..................(Released March 1999)

All songs written and produced by The M…

1. iMpartation 5:38
2. When You Die...? 5:39
3. My Sickness 5:57
4. Perfect Peace (featuring Shalonda Sims and Courtney Neal) 7:03
5. Not An Entertainer 3:42
6. Announcements 3:04
7. Transformed (featuring Courtney Neal) 5:56
8. Transformed Reprise 4:40
9. Rapfomercial 1:59
10. Wooing You (featuring Shalonda Sims and Courtney Neal) 6:39
11. Destiny (featuring Shalonda Sims and Wisdom) 6:53
12. I Must 6:48

To listen to music from each of these CDs, go to and visit the "music" page.

To view performances or other videos, go to and visit the "Everything Else" page

Each album is available for sale at



Matthew Walker, whose psuedonym is 'The M...' is a songwriter, lyricist, and producer whose music adds flavor to the rap music scene. His first release, "iMpartation" opened up many opportunities. His team has performed for Crusaders Church in Chicago, World Vision of Chicago, and various faith communites in the Chicagoland area. His first album, "iMpartation" has dynamic tracks like 'Destiny' (featuring Shalonda Sims) and 'My Sickness'. Later, The M... dropped "I Wish You Knew" which contained songs like 'Glorified Body' (featuring Murdock Haynes), My Choice (featuring Wanda Fox), and the title track which colorfully describes Christ's walk to the Cross. This amazing CD should be in everyone's CD collection. His latest project, "Face The Music" is lyrically and musically one of the best on the market. We believe that you will find many songs on this album enjoyable. For example, try "Champion" (featuring Shalonda Sims), "Betrayed" (featuring Herman Thomas), "Marching Orders" (featuring Niles Bess). You may listen to snippets of the music or view video footage on this website. The M... is available for shows and concerts, just email

Band Members