Matthew Stephen Jacobs Band
Gig Seeker Pro

Matthew Stephen Jacobs Band

Band Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



Matthew Jacobs moved to Nashville in 1991 after getting his music degree from Berklee. He has been a live musician working with players like Victor Wooten and Ray Flacke and a studio guitarist with the band Liquid Village. Matt met Brian Golberg from Texas and they instantly clicked. They did jazz gigs together for Vanderbilt and various clubs around Nashville and soon decided that they both had too much energy and needed to rock out more. Matt jammed with Larry Duke from Ashland City at a friends party and realized they had the same musical tastes of Rock, Bluegrass and Country . The chemistry came together and formed the Matthew Stephen Jacobs Band