M.C. Luscious
Gig Seeker Pro

M.C. Luscious

Band Hip Hop EDM


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


1 It's My Thing
2 Let's Go
3 Get On The Dance Floor
4 Dance To The Music
5 Boom! I Got Your Boyfriend
6 Pump It
7 I Want Your Car
8 Ride That Monkey



Rosalyn McCall is a rapper and Miami bass dance music artist who performed under the moniker MC Luscious. She is best known for her 1991 single "Boom! I Got Your Boyfriend."

McCall began her career in music in the early 1990s when her cousin, producer Steve Tempo, recruited her to perform vocals on a remake of his composition "Boom! I Got Your Boyfriend." The song had been previously performed by Tempo's group The Boys From The Bottom and released under the title "Boom! I Got Your Girlfriend."

In 1991 Heatwave Records in the United States and IRL Recordings in the United Kingdom released MC Luscious's full-length debut Boom!, which featured nine tracks, including two versions of "Boom! I Got Your Boyfriend". Two additional singles were taken from the album, "Ride That Monkey" and "It's My Thang."

In 1993 Basix Records released second album Back to Boom, which included eleven tracks and featured the single "Boom! There He Is."

MC Luscious released the single "Lollypop" in 1994, followed in 1995 by an album of the same title. Her last release to date is the 1997 single "Da Dip".