MC Magic
Gig Seeker Pro

MC Magic

Phoenix, Arizona, United States

Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Band Hip Hop Latin


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



Latin R & B finally has a representative…

MC Magic is the founder and producer of Nastyboy Klick and NB RIDAZ. He writes lyrics, produces music, and pretty much has created the style which we call Latino Hip Hop Ballads. Since age 13 he began playing with keyboards and drum machines trying to create music. Even though he does not read nor write music, playing by ear he has given us hits like Lost In Love, Down for Yours ft Roger Troutman from Zapp and Roger, Perfect Man, Runaway, So Fly, Pretty Girl and many more to come......From NBK, to NB Ridaz, to the Magic City...and now Magic City Part 2
Magic is poised to continue his successful run, with his new project "Magic City, Part II". The highly anticipated follow-up, to his album “Magic City”. With MC Magic's newfound success, having marked him as one to watch, his solo career has already taking off. MC Magic is independent and ready to prove himself again with Magic City, Part II which was released on June 10, 2008. With the bonafided hit singles, “You Stole My Heart” feat DJ Kane from the Kumbia Kings, “Dancer” feat. Too Short and many more, already receiving airplay on over 55 stations across the country.
He has also joined up with some of the hottest artists in the game with guest appearances from Baby Bash, Too Short, Chingo Bling, Big Gemini, DJ Kane, just to name a few.
Always a favorite with the female demographic, MC MAGIC has always had success with his special brand of female inspired ballads.
MC MAGIC has the very unique distinction of not only recording with the legendary Roger Troutman of ZAPP, but he also utilizes the actual “TALKBOX” that was owned and used by Roger in all of his live stage performances.

CEO of his own Independent Label, NASTYBOY RECORDS(with distribution through Thump/Universal and Fontana/Universal) MC Magic has always lent his time and resources to The Cesar Chavez Foundation. He supports and believes in what Cesar Chavez stood for, as well as commends the foundation’s community events designed to empower, educate, and lead the people.

MC MAGIC is also one of the few artists, that actually takes and enjoys the opportunity to sign autographs and take pictures with his fans, immediately following every live performance. He will not leave a venue until every picture is clicked and every piece of paper is signed. Never one to brush aside fans, MC MAGIC once signed autographs and took pictures for 5 hours straight, following a performance in Sacramento, CA.

MC Magic’s latest solo album, The Rewire, is scheduled to be released late summer of 2010, which includes his hot new single Mrs. Delicious. His fourth solo album features collaborations with a variety of popular artists, including Twista, Rigo Luna, Kumbia Kings, Paula DeAnda, and Sophia Maria, among others. You can catch his latest video for his single "Mrs. Delicious" on your favorite music video channel. And check your listings to catch MC Magic touring the states right now.

Additional Facts/Stats:

1. To date, Magic City Part 1 and 2 have Sound scanned approximately 255,000 units, independently and continues to grow
2. Video “ALL MY LIFE” & “Girl I Love You” are receiving rotation on several video outlets, MTV3, Mun2
3. MC Magic has done approximately 750 live performances since May 2006. (at least half have been arena performances)
4. Magic City Part 1 Album entered Billboard Charts at #1 Heat seekers
5. Magic City Part 2 Album entered Billboard Charts at #8 Heat seekers
6. MC MAGIC has remained in the MYSPACE top 5 independent artists for over 36
7. months
8. Is a profanity free artist
9. Has had success at POP, Rhythmic, Latin, Adult AC Radio formats
10. Voted #1 Independent Artist from Arizona by VIBE Magazine