Gig Seeker Pro



Band Rock Pop


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


The Sun Forgets - Debut EP Independent 2005 - meridianwest

Track Listing -

Who We Are
Wake Up


Feeling a bit camera shy


meridianwest was formed during the summer of 2004 in Oklahoma, by Mark Gibson (vocals/guitar) and drummer David Kittredge. Despite being unable to find other members that fit their sound, meridianwest played as a two piece for live shows. They felt as if it was more reasonable to start on an EP instead of waiting for the right bass player. In the studio, producer/bassist Luke Haney contributed the bass tracks for their debut EP "The Sun Forgets." meridianwest recorded a five song EP that they felt best represented the attitude of their sound and style. Now that the EP is completed, they have set their base in Austin, TX and added bassist Ryan Magnani. The faces of their songs have now matured further due to the influence of Ryan. Next they will capture the energy and emotion of their live shows when they record their debut LP in early 2006. Not focusing on one emotion, their music is more the soundtrack of our lives. Rock has always been a characteristic or a way of life for them. Their live show is one to be admired for many years to come. meridianwest prides themselves on leaving their fans all that they have come to know and feel through there music.