We ooze guitar driven dark pop. We are a four piece. We consist of guitar, bass, keys and drums. We sing a lot, like sir mix a lot if he sang....a lot.


Merman formed in 2005 to showcase the songwriting talents of Mr. David Layde. Partly to satisfy a ridiculous primal desire to look sexy in front of girls, then a girl joined and she stuck so now they’re sexy to boys too, not that they weren’t before……

MERMAN love playing live......


Set List

Approx. 35 mins.

1. El Gato
2. Alka Pop
3. Lay me Down
4. The Moving Song
5. So
6. Ibble Bobble
7. B'side
8. Hollow Amigo
9. Sweet Valley High