Miami Dan & the Hayes Street Band
Gig Seeker Pro

Miami Dan & the Hayes Street Band

Band Pop Folk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


2007 - "A Time In The Spotlight"
2010 - "Star of the Beach"
2013 - "JERICHO"



Formed in South Florida in 1971, the Hayes Street Band initially consisted of college friends Tommy “the G” Gilmore, Clifford “Curry” Cooper and Miami Dan Yoe. The Hayes Street Band was essentially a loose collaboration of friends who enjoyed playing and singing and writing songs together. In 2004, the band made the decision to take their tunes into Muscadine Recording Studios in Macon, GA and produce an album. Guitarist John Dennis Hoffman and Miami Dan’s son, bassist Patrick Yoe were enlisted to help with the recording that was to be engineered by Muscadine proprietor and southern rock pioneer, Paul Hornsby.

The strain of the recording process and the long commute to Macon proved to be too much for the geographically far flung band members, and shortly into the process Gilmore, Cooper and Hoffman bowed out. Miami Dan quickly recruited guitarist B. Keith Williams, keyboardist Dwayne Boswell and drummer Billy Ray Rivers into the group and the retooled Hayes Street Band completed the album, featuring 12 original tunes written by Miami Dan and entitled “A Time In the Spotlight”, and released it in 2007 under the new moniker “Miami Dan & the Hayes Street Band." The band lineup for the “Spotlight” album remains intact today.

The band completed and released its second album, “Star of the Beach” in December, 2010. “Star” consists of nine new Miami Dan-written songs and, in addition to Hornsby, features guest appearances by original Beach Boy David Marks, Brian Wilson band member, Probyn Gregory (who also produced two of the tracks), southern rocker, Chris Hicks and former Gregg Allman sideman, Tommy Talton.

Mastered by the Grammy award-winning Mark Linett, “JERICHO” is the third offering from Miami Dan & the Hayes Street Band. Featuring guest appearances by original Beach Boy, David Marks; Randall Bramblett (Sea Level, Government Mule, Traffic); Randell Kirsch (Beach Boys, Papa Do Run Run, Jan & Dean); Gary Griffin (Beach Boys, Brian Wilson Band, Jan & Dean, Surf City All-Stars); Philip Bardowell (Beach Boys, Jan & Dean, Surf City All-Stars); Marcus James Henderson (Marshall Tucker Band, King Curtis); Jez Graham (the Honeys, Summertime Blues Band); and Barry Darnell (Barry Darnell & the Mobile Slim Band), along with stellar performances from Hayes Street Band regulars B. Keith Williams, Billy Ray Rivers, Patrick Yoe, Dwayne Boswell and HSB newcomers Brian Yoe and Sean Williams, “JERICHO” includes 8 new original songs as well as the band’s first ever cover – a sublime rendition of the Leiber/Stoller classic, “Neighborhood."