Michael Ferry

Michael Ferry


If Dean Martin suddenly found himself in a world full of folk artists and insightful lyrics about love, hate, religion and drugs, he would sound much like Michael Ferry. With a smooth bass voice partnered with music and lyrics inspired by years of bluegrass and folk, Michael is ready to play for you


Michael Ferry was born in Monterey, California on September 21, 1989. His family moved to Washington state not long after that, were they spent the majority of their time in the small town of Concrete.

The Ferry's lived away from the city for about eight years, and in 1999, they moved to Wheat Ridge, Colorado.

Michael started playing guitar around the turn of the century, enforced by his young love for music.

Since then he has continued to make music and thrive with each instrument he can lay his hands on.

Being raised with bluegrass, the grateful dead and multitudes of classic rock, Michael has a distinct sound fitting somewhere between country, blues, folk and contemporary acoustic. It's rare to find a person that dislikes the sound of his voice or somber lyrics, and he hopes that music will always be a vital part of his life.

Set List

1. From the Big Easy (Emerson Lake and Palmer)
2. State Trooper (Bruce Springsteen)
3. Moondance (Van Morrison)
4. Take it Down
5. Flowers
6. Hey Ya (Outkast)
7. Take The Chance
8. Cement City
9. Landlocked Blues (Bright Eyes)
10. Stupid
11. Falling Asleep
12. No Love Song, Just Confusion
13. A Sea Chanty of Sorts (Margot and The Nuclear So and So's)
14. Roseline
15. Reruns
16. After Hours (Velvet Underground)

40-50 Min