Mistah Guich'
Gig Seeker Pro

Mistah Guich'


Band Hip Hop R&B


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


1. C'est Fini ft. Gyls
2. Ketch-Up, Maillo
3. Just A Man ft. Djalo
4. For me to Luv ft. Kathy & Mighty Muff
5. Par Defaut ft. Gyls
6. Mind Yours ft. Dionte & Grand Wiz
7. Ghetto Ways
8. Naisha ft. No & Peggy Peg
9. Tokyo Bound ft. Dionte
10. Boboche
11. Mais Qu'est Qui Se Passe Mec
12. Hustle ft. Lydje Xtra
13. Are you Feeling Me ft. JAM



Mistah Guich' grew up in Bobigny, France. He was first approached by a Sony Music Executive in Paris who heard his original recording Naƫsha ft. No & PeggyPeg and thought he had a very promising future with real star quality and staying power. A couple of years prior to that, Mistah Guich' met Boston based producer Lydje "X-Tra" Lahens while on a business trip in Paris to discuss a deal for another group name Probable Kause. He approached Lydje "X-Tra" and expressed interest in maybe working together. At the time Mistah Guich' was trying to get his project off the ground, but didnt have proper funding - Needless to say, nothing came from that initial meeting. However, Mistah Guich' continued staying in touch with Lydje "X-Tra" from Paris. Later he moved to Austria to fulfill a contractual agreement, but continued to call Lydje "X-Tra" every now and again. In August 2006, Mistah Guich' and Lydje agreed to work together and started productions on two songs "Mind Yours" and "Hustle", both songs written and produced by Lydje "X-Tra" Lahens. "Hustle" also features lyrical contributions by Mistah Guich and Djalo. The songs were originally written in English, but translated to French by Mistah Guich' and Lydje "X-Tra" to better suit a French audience. "Mind Yours" is an upbeat, well crafted club joint featuring Grand Wizz & Dionte, It also features background vocals from Lydje "X-tra" and Djalo. Mistah Guich' appeared in Festival Africa Tage, Festival Reggae et Hip-Hop, Amnesty International, and performed with Prince Zeka, Edison Taten Da Silva and the trio Chris Jefferson.