Makassar Rocksteady
Gig Seeker Pro

Makassar Rocksteady

Makassar, South Sulawesi, Indonesia | Established. Jan 01, 2012 | SELF

Makassar, South Sulawesi, Indonesia | SELF
Established on Jan, 2012
Band Jazz Ska




This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



Makassar Rocksteady is a band that plays Jamaican Jazz - Ska Rocksteady genre. The band was founded on April 24th, 2012. Since it’s founded, the band had many change members. Now, the band consists of 10 personnel, they are Randi Achmad Syukur (as Vocalist), Muh. Ubaid Hilmi (as Bassist), Rusmin Nuryadi Samual (as Lead Guitarist), Aidil Aryanto (as Rhythm Guitarist), Wahyu Adnan (as Drummer), Muh. Alfian Ardani (as Keyboardist), Haydier Novrianto (as Trombonist), Wawan Darmawan P. (as Trumpetist), Dwi Yudi Nugraha (as Trumpetist) with individual personnel who have characters and different taste of music. However, Makassar Rocksteady is united in this differentiate to create a harmonious strain of beautiful music.

We present the concept of entertainment that refreshes the ears of music addict in all circles with a professional appearance that is not only concerned with the beauty of music harmonization itself, but also displays an atractive performance. Thus, the audience will be entertained and danced in the Ska Rocksteady Beat from Makassar Rocksteady.

Makassar Rocksteady had many hours of perform with frequent performances in Big Concert, Music Events, Campus, School Fancy Fair, Hotel, Resto, Café, and Wedding Party.

The bands that became our Influence are The Slackers, Hepcat and The Skatalites. We chose the Jamaican Jazz - Ska Rocksteady genre because it is rarely played in our city. During this time, indie bands in our city that genre Pop, Rock, Punk, Metal and Reggae were so dominate in Makassar. Therefore, we chose the Jamaican Jazz - Ska Rocksteady stream to make the music in our city more colorful.

In this fifth year on January 28, 2017 we have officially released our first debut album entitled "Shake Your Body" digitally in dozens of Digital World Stores.

On January 28, 2017 and coincide with the 5th anniversary of Makassar Rocksteady on April 24th, 2017 and at the same time as RECORD STORE DAY, we officially released our Physical Debut Album in the form of 500 pieces of Compact Disc (CD) and was distributed to Record Stores throughout Indonesia.

In the album that we have finished less than a year, we provide various colors of classical music with a blend of Jamaican Sound music.

Track list of this album contains 12 songs with different elements in every song:

1. Ska Is Coming In Town

2. Makassar

3. Shake Your Body

4. Rude Girl

5. The Woman On The Telephone

6. I Do! (feat. Nisa Titik Bias)

7. Lullaby

8. Hey! Itu Diriku

9. Lagu Cinta

10. Sejukkan Hatiku

11. Sayang

12. You