Gig Seeker Pro


Los Angeles, CA | Established. Jan 01, 2012 | SELF

Los Angeles, CA | SELF
Established on Jan, 2012
Band Alternative Indie




"New Artist Review: Mleo"

"Their skills as songwriters are apparent, but it is their progressive soundscapes that are truly ear-catching...The instrumentation is subtle and uplifting, lending a sonic hand to Reed's voice with sumptuous guitar melodies, swaying bass-lines and swanky drum beats." - Morena Duwe - Huffington Post

"SINGLE REVIEW: Mleo “Ridiculous”"

"Hot damn Victor San Pedro can play guitar. Hot damn Audrey Reed can float a melody. And hot damn, rhythm section members Nick De La O and Elias Vasquez hit all the right spaces." - That's Why We Musyc

"MLEO - Group Therapy"

"After memorable live sets opening for Plain White T's and Andy Grammer at Waves Weekend, playing at LA's feel good Eat See Hear fest, and smashing their live set at Hollywood's House of Blues, the team of class-conditioned musicians are well on their way to solidifying themselves in the oft-mentioned indie rocker set." - Dope Mag

"Mleo - "Ridiculous/Sunken City""

"Mleo is a group that will compel you to fall head over heels for their music and enjoy them for the burgeoning musical treasure they are." - Manifesto Magazine


Sunken City - 2014

Ridiculous - Single - 2015

Mleopolitan - EP - 2017

Hungry Man - Single - 2018

If I Ever Sue You - Single - 2018

Sad Songs Happy People - EP - 2019



Mleo (muh-lee-oh) is an alternative indie band born in Sacramento and raised in Los Angeles. The members include Audrey Reed (vocals), Victor San Pedro (Guitar), Nick De La O (Bass), and Elias Vasquez (Drums). 

The Los Angeles sound is infectious, but it is not impermeable. The roots in the City of Trees run deep, and there is noticeable shade shielding Mleo from the hot LA sun. A blend of sand and rich earth can be found on their new EP, Sad Songs Happy People, featuring singles Hungry Man and If I Ever Sue You

Mleo has been in Los Angeles since 2012, and has also released a single, Ridiculous, an EP, Mleopolitan, and a full length album called Sunken City.

Band Members