moi Caprice
Gig Seeker Pro

moi Caprice

Band Rock


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



The Art of Kissing Properly – released in Denmark Nov 13th, 2006:


****** - Bazar
***** - Soundvenue
***** - Berlingske Tidende
***** - Jyllandsposten
***** - Nordjyske Stiftstidende
***** - BT
***** - Metro Express
***** - Euroman
***** - Chili
***** - Fokus
***** -
**** - Politiken
**** - Gaffa
(out of 6 stars)

2 nominations for Danish Music Award (Danish Grammy):
Band of the year
Rock album of the year
4 nominations for Steppeulven (Alternative award by Danish music critics):
Album of the year
Band of the year
Producer of the year
Singer of the year
- Denmark


The Art of Kissing Properly (album - 2006)
You Can'r Say No Forever (album - 2005)
Once Upon a Time in the North (album - 2003)
Artboy meets Artgirl (ep-2003)
Summerfool (ep-2002)
Daisies & Beatrice (ep-2002)



Nearly exactly ten years after a band named moi Caprice launched their first four-track-demo they’re now due to release their third album entitled ’The Art of Kissing Properly’. The record is the result of five years’ intense activity, including a long series of concerts, three EP’s and now also three albums.
A year after their formation the song ‘The Sun & the Silence’ made it to the very top of The Electric Barometer (Danish national radio P3’s alternative chart), as the first unsigned band ever. After some quiet years the band got back together in Copenhagen in 2001, and in the spring of 2002 their first EP, ‘Daisies and Beatrice’, was released, to be followed later that same year by yet another EP, ‘Summerfool’.
These two EP’s provided the breeding ground for a nomination as the P3 Talent at the P3 Awards the same year, and ‘Artboy Meets Artgirl’ completed the EP trilogy at the beginning of 2003. The title song was elected the Single of the Week on P3 and was followed by the band’s long awaited debut album, ’Once Upon a Time in the North’, released March 3rd 2003 to enthusiastic reviews. The band responded with an extensive tour all over Denmark, which, among other venues, brought them to The Odeon Stage at the Roskilde Festival.
After having toured Denmark moi Caprice spent 2004 writing and recording new songs with producer Fridolin Nordsø. The result, ‘You Can’t Say No Forever’, was released March 15th 2005, almost precisely two years after their debut. The band’s second album was marked by a darker, more synth-oriented sound, and again the critics were happy, e.g. Klaus Lynggaard classified the album as ‘a psychedelic masterpiece’ in the newspaper Information. The singles ‘To the Lighthouse’, ‘My Girl You Blush’ and ‘Thieves Like Us’ were high-frequent songs on P3 and MTV, the first-mentioned was appointed ‘Single of The Week’on both P3 and Boogie (Danish Music programme). The record also brought about a nomination for the main prize at the P3 Awards in early 2006. Shortly after the release of ‘You Can’t Say No Forever’ drummer Christian Hillesø left moi Caprice, and the band continued as a trio for a short period of time.
In 2006 moi Caprice has worked purposefully with new material, and after a pre-production with the English producer Gareth Jones, who also mixed ‘You Can’t Say No Forever’, the band together with technician Jeff Knowler entered the Sun Studio and the Alps and recorded 13 songs, 11 out of which found their way to the new album.
The first single, ’Drama Queen’, was recently P3’s ‘Single of the Week’, and shortly afterwards the title number of the album, ‘The Art of Kissing Properly’ rose to the top of The Electric Barometer, moi Caprice’s fifth song to hit the top slot on P3’s alternative hit list. Their third album has moved slightly away from the cool, synth-oriented sound on ‘You Can’t Say No Forever’ towards a more organic, hand-played sound quality and vocally speaking it fits in with both of the two earlier albums of the band.
The album has just brought about 4 nominations for the Critics Awards and 2 for the Danish Music Awards, among these for best rock-album of the year.