Mojo Kick

Mojo Kick

 Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Radio 92.5 "The River", NECN, The Hard Rock Cafe, Foxwoods, The Middle East, and more.

"A great local band to keep an eye on in the days to come."

A contemporary blend of Rock, Pop, Blues, and Funk. Mojo Kick is dangerous and charismatic.


Mojo Kick is Colby Blauvelt, John Fiore, Fred Reilly and Steve Bunce. The 4 share many of the same influences, but it's the differences that make them both unique and special. Individually they hold their own personal beliefs and values in music, art, relationships, and life in general. A mutual respect allows them to embrace their differences, which results in passionate, emotional, soulful music making and live performances.

Drummer Colby Blauvelt has learned what is important in life, by experiencing what is not. Influenced by the likes of Steve Jordan, Chris Martin, John Bonham and the percussive techniques found in jazz, blues, and funk music, Colby has developed a powerful, yet tasteful groove-based style. "Simplicity is beauty"

Lead guitarist John Fiore, AKA Johnny the Kid, comes from a world of vinyl records, gritty blues, and rock n roll. He finds beauty in the human element of music, which is imperfection. In this digital age of auto tune and computers, JTK finds refuge in the warmth of analog recordings. These influences are evident in John's style, and make for an interesting take on the guitar. "You can't manufacture soul"

Steve Bunce on bass has brought his background in classic rock and funk to the band. Starting off at age 6 playing the drums, he switched to bass after high school and applied to Berklee College of Music. His current inspirations and styles coming from rock, funk, and jazz; including Snarky Puppy, Funky Knuckles and Lettuce.

Vocalist Fred Reilly grew up listening to musicians such as Otis Redding and Bill Withers. His soulful gritty voice keeps the sound of Mojo Kick raw and true to rock and roll.

Mojo Kick was born in the summer of 2010 on the outskirts of Boston, Massachusetts. Emerging from the Allston underground, playing house shows and basement parties, the band has created a loyal fan base that has followed them into the popular venues of Boston. Although the surroundings have changed from sweaty basement shows to respected night clubs, the energy continues to grow stronger.

With radio stations and local news channels taking notice of the bands recent accomplishments, they're on the road to success. It's only a matter of time before you hear about Mojo Kick.


Self titled debut EP was released January 2012.

"Wild Girl" Streaming on Jango and Soundcloud.

Our first full length album is being recorded in April 2013

Set List

1. Wild Girl
2. It Can't Be
3. The Way You Move
4. Cold Bed
5. Come and Leave
6. String Me Up
7. EZ Duz It
8. Temperature
9. Do It Good
10. Cats on Cats
11. The Pain
12. Take It All In
13. Dead Zeppelin
14. Hot Stick
15. The Blues Song
16. Funky

3 new songs in the works!