monc & Karamba
Gig Seeker Pro

monc & Karamba


Band World Alternative


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


"Heart of the City" 2006

Track List:

1. I don't care [Yembeya]
2. Man on a Unicycle [Kebendo]
3. Mariama [Matuya]
4. Close to Heaven [Sutuku]
5. Crazies [Komo]
6. Yes I Do [Sabunyuma]
7. Laila [Teme Siga]
8. 3 Minutes
9. Car With No Name
10. Saturday's Child
11. Street Party [Dounoumba]
12. Lily of the Canyon [Sougebouma]
13. Luna Dance



Monc and Karamba met in 2005 while working with Aquaria Sessions on independent projects. Their instant chemistry initiated a 2 week intense recording session that produced a unique global sound. Karamba's brother Thierno Dioubate, a master balaphon player came for part of the recordings, as did rapper CRA (3 Minutes). Other guest appearances by trumpet player Ron Blake and saxophonist Karl