Monte Pittman

Monte Pittman


A musicians musician. Also producer and songwriter. Has written and recorded with Madonna, Prong and Adam Lambert. Now introducing his own take on music with passion.


Monte Pittman grew up in Longview, Texas and moved to Los Angeles in hopes to work as a professional musician at the very end of 1999. 10 years later he has been Madonna's guitarist for her 4 record breaking world tours though out the past decade, been with the mighty Prong playing guitar and bass at different times and in 2005, Pittman also started a band with Adam Lambert who later went on to become second runner up on American Idol - Season 8. He is currently Lambert's guitar player.
He is now finally finding the time to release his first solo album "The Deepest Dark". This is an acoustic / vocal album which showcases Monte's guitar versatility, songwriting, and heartfelt vocals. The song "The Circle" was co-written with Lambert as well as Prong's Tommy Victor.


The Deepest Dark
Late Nov 2009 Release

Set List

ALL Original Set List (50 Min)
1. Cold
2. The Deepest Dark
3. Under The Same Sun
4. Rain Is Falling
5. The Circle
6. Patience Please Prevail
7. Where the Heavens Drown
8. Out Of The Black
9. Colours Wash Away
10. After The Last Wave