Mr. Vertigo
Gig Seeker Pro

Mr. Vertigo

Boston, Massachusetts, United States | SELF

Boston, Massachusetts, United States | SELF
Band Alternative Rock


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Mr. Vertigo EP - 2000
Wintermusik LP - 2002
Mister Vertigo's Fear of Heights LP - 2005
Songs to Leann LP - 2007
Taciturn EP - 2013
Metatheory - forthcoming new LP 2013
Subtheories - forthcoming new EP 2013



Mister Vertigo was assembled by Matthew Hajdys, Jonathan Scanlon, and Jon Shaw Carpenter. In late 2000, they released a self-titled, five-track EP, and followed it up in 2002 with their debut LP, Wintermusik, an ambitious and artistically rich set. It was produced by the accomplished Andy Happel (Thanks to Gravity), a noted songwriter, violinist and producer. Mister Vertigo played in and around the Boston area to support the effort, but sights were securely set on a second studio venture. 2003 marked the beginning of what would become Mister Vertigos second long-player, titled Mister Vertigos Fear of Heights. While most of it was again produced by Andy Happel, the band expanded horizons. Collaborating with Matt Tahaney and Matthew Beaudoin of famed Q Division Studios in Somerville, MA, they even got some mixing help from MIKE DENNEEN (Aimee Mann, Fountains of Wayne, Gigolo Aunts). The record was released on 05/03/05. In April of 2006 Mr. Vertigo returned to the studio with Producer SCOTT RIEBLING (Fall Out Boy, Metro Station, We The Kings, Cobra Starship, Lustra, The Academy Is) to record two new tracks. The songs "Hammerstrong" and "Halfway Home" became the first two tracks cut for the bands 3rd full length record SONGS TO LEANN. The band headed into producer DENNIS CARROLLS 6 Media studios in Haverhill MA, the week of June 18th 2007 to put the finishing touches on the record. SCOTT RIEBLING also returned to add some mixing help to the records signature track "Cosmo". The record was released on Aug. 30th 2007. In the winter of 2008 the band began prepro on a new full length record as well an EP. The band has been working mainly with Producer Scott Riebling in his new Studio in Raynham MA but has also found a 2nd home at ZIPPAH Recording in Boston MA with producers MIKE DAVIDSON & BRIAN CHARLES (The Sheila Divine, The Figgs, Azure Ray, Bright Eyes, The Faint). They have also added guitar player John (Duey) Ducharme & bassist Ry Donovan to the permanent band lineup. The band released a new EP "Taciturn" in Jan. 2013. Look for the new record “Metatheory” to be released July 22nd 2013...