Myndsoulja Ak
Gig Seeker Pro

Myndsoulja Ak

Pickering, Ontario, Canada | Established. Jan 01, 2009 | INDIE

Pickering, Ontario, Canada | INDIE
Established on Jan, 2009
Band Hip Hop R&B




"2 new videos from Myndsoulja AK: Swag On x Hometown"

Myndsoulja AK is back with some brand new visuals for 2 great songs. Both songs are off his mixtape “The North American Afrikan Vol. 2? The first video is for a song called Swag On. This is a catchy and upbeat tune to make you feel good and it’s something to listen to while you’re cruising around somewhere. The song was produced by King Sumo for Strictly Street Music and the video itself is excellent because it’s straight to the point of allowing AK to do his thing for the camera

The second song is called Hometown which is both produced and directed by King Sumo. Rheazun also helps out with the video directing. Hometown, which features the popular Adele sample, is a song where AK describes where he’s from, what he goes through on a day-to-day basis, and he still shows his appreciation for the city of Toronto as well. The song is very good and the video allows fans to see different parts of Toronto and where AK and his MSF team enjoy going to. Check out the video here and stay tuned for more news from AK and the whole Myndsoulja Family.
- East Side Exposure

"Myndsoulja Ak- Featured Toronto Artist"

Myndsoulja AK – Featured Toronto Artist
By Canadian Dope September 19, 2015
Myndsoulja AK is an up and coming Toronto hip hop artist representing the Toronto east, Durham region. He is a talented and unique artist creating his own wave and sound, you can say it’s a mix of Old School Hip-Hip with a New School flavor. His lyrical talent and a story telling capability, blended with his own unique production, sets him in a category of his own. He recently dropped a new music video called “Young Black & Arrogant” and is available on iTunes. This release will give you a taste of the kind of music he’s producing. Check it out below.

If you know about Myndsoulja AK then you’ll know he has love for his hometown, Toronto. He has put out countless of videos and projects throughout his career. One of his notable mixtape is “Tha North American Afrikan Vol.2” hosted by World Famous “DJ LAW”. If you enjoy listening to that militant, hustle and grind hard music then T.N.A.A Vol.2 is something for you. It is a 20 track mixtape that hits hard in the streets. The project is representing the underground Toronto Hip-Hop scene, it has mixture of original tracks and remixes and is definitely a banger. Take a listen to it below.

Myndsoulja AK represents Mynd Soulja Family, and the team has their mind set for the music industry. From what started a passion, led to the freestyles and then releasing music for the public. He has performed at many shows in various venues across Toronto, generating new fans after each event. He is known for his strong delivery and song writing abilities. He is definitely putting in work, you can bet there will be new material coming soon. Keep your eye out for future releases, and don’t forget to connect with him below.

For more info, check out his website at -


Tha North American Afrikan  Vol. 1

1. So Fly – Produced By: G Beatz
2. One - Produced By: G Beatz
3. Ak Flo
4. Revolvolution Music Feat. ASIM – Produced By: G Beatz
5. Tha Come Up
6. Don’t Give a F**k
7. Title Shot
8. Get Up Get Up – Produced By: G Beatz
9. My N***Z Produced By G Beatz
10. Jigsaw
11. Hustle Season – Produced By: SUMO

AK: The Evolution of a Myndsouljah

1 .AK-GO GET IT - Prod By G Beatz
2 .AK - WHAT U BOUT - Prod By G Beatz
3 .AK - JUMP JUMP - Prod By G Beatz
4 .AK- DIFFERENT SHADES - Prod By Reazhun
5 .AK - LIVE FOR SOMETHING - Prod By Buckxx

Tha North American Afrikan vol. 2

T.N.A.A vol 2
1. Intro/Coming of Age
2. Hard As Hell - prod by HipHopHeroin
3. Pour it in ya cup - prod by Reazhun
4. Haters - prod by S.U.M.O
5. Hip Hop Saved Me - prod by Reazhun 
6. Fire - Myndsoulja Asim
7. What if
8. Swag on - prod by S.U.M.O
9. Leaders feat. Myndsoulja Asim - prod by G-
. Regular People - prod by G-Beatz 
11. Wildin out - prod by Reazhun
12. Hometown 
13. The Answer
14. Henny Clique 
15. Phresh - prod by Fin S
16. Right above it 
17. To the point
18. Evolution feat. Myndsouljah Asim - prod by G-Beatz
19. Myndsoulja Flow - prod by Buckxx
20. Chasin Money - prod by G-Beatz
21. They Don’t Know



TreyMyndz A.K.A Akebulan was born Daniel Njie Makoge on july 19th, 1984 in Cameroon West Africa. He was only 4 1/2 when his family emigrated to Canada, and spent 8 years living in Ottawa’s impoverished west side (Bayshore PJs) before his family opted for better things in life, and moved to Toronto’s east side (Durham Region).

It is here where his love for lyricism grew, and was moulded when he teamed up with his longstanding core, Myndsouljah Family (M.S.F). More interested in black history, political rights, and Afrikan casualties, Akebulan never intended to be an MC. His passion for rap was deep, but it became a lifestyle when Myndsoulja’s Asim and JR (already seasoned MC’s) taught him to freestyle at age 17.

Within a year he recorded his first verse on Asim’s as yet un-released “Creator..from Project Hype to Asim”. His passion turned to love for Hip-Hop, and by 21 he was a true mc. Freestylling was never an issue, but Ak elected not to release any material because his delivery and songwriting both needed work. After years of honing his mic skills, dealing with life issues, and debating whether or not to deal with the “Industry Giant”, Ak was ready to release music starting with his first mixtape release “Tha North American Afrikan” which dropped in the fall of 2010. Following that was his much anticipated debut Ep " Da Supa Ep: The Evolution of a Myndsoulja" which is online via itunes, CD baby, Amazon etc.  Next up to follow was  “Tha North American Afrikan Vol.2” hosted by World Famous “DJ LAW” released in the fall 2012 which is available on datpiff & strictlystreetmusic Download Mixtape . 2013 - 14 were spent mainly performing at various shows & promoting released material, while dealing with the ups & downs of being an independent artist. In 2015 Ak has returned with new music including T.N.A.A vol 3 : The freestyle chronicles which he plans to release in Dec & the hit street  single "Young Black & Arrogant" from his forthcoming debut album.2016 Saw Ak drop another single called "summertime feat local R&B sensation Foxx williams. Ak spent all of 2017 recording & finishing his album (yet untitled) which he plans to release mid 2018. Stay tuned

Band Members