Neon Dawn
Gig Seeker Pro

Neon Dawn


Band Alternative Rock


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Self-released, self-titled LP released May 2007.
Available to order from
Tracks are also available for streaming from and



Neon Dawn have just released their self-titled debut album and having poured a lot of time and devotion into the creation of these songs, the band are looking forward to bringing them to as many people as possible.

The four members: Neil Walker (vocals), James Anderson (guitar), Joe Fleming (bass) and Rik Gay (Drums) – who all hail from Northern Ireland - were drawn together in early 2006 by the desire to write songs of real substance. Selecting from Neil’s vast supply of lyrics and poetry, written over a number of years and fusing them with the collective musical ideas of the band as a whole, Neon Dawn have plenty to say and a clear idea of the way in which they want to say it.

They recruited former front man of The Defects, Buck to engineer the album sessions, feeling that he was the man to help them capture the raw sound they were looking for. Between January and February 2007, all of the tracks were recorded and mixed at Doghouse Studios in Lisburn and the band emerged from the studio more determined than ever to bring these songs to the largest audience they could.

The self-titled album was released by Neon Dawn on Monday 14th May 2007, with the album launch gig taking place on Friday 18th May in The Front Page in Belfast. The band are continuing to perform live and promote the album, which is available to order by clicking on the Paypal link below.