New Sun Blues
Gig Seeker Pro

New Sun Blues

Brighton, England, United Kingdom | SELF

Brighton, England, United Kingdom | SELF
Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Winter Trees EP 2011
Ventriloquist-Little known Records compilation 2011



From: United Kingdom
Genre:Alternative/Alt. Rock

New Sun Blues are a four-piece alternative rock band from Brighton, England. Matt Cayless, GK Elliott and Tony Bryant started off as a three-piece band with guitar, bass and drums respectively for two years. It was when Rich Long joined as a new guitarist in late 2010 that the new four-piece band quickly came alive and reached the potential they had been searching for. The band’s sound “harks back to the hey-day of grunge, expertly mixing the wail of Jeff Buckley with the grit of Nirvana and the sentiment of Eddie Vedder” ( May 2010).
After Rich’s initiation, the band recorded and self produced their EP “Winter Trees” which was released on 9th May 2011. Along with the digital download and a limited edition CD, the band released a music video for the title track of the EP which featured an artistic montage of live footage from the Prince Albert in Brighton.
The band's latest single, Ventriloquist, can also be found on Little Known Records' 'Acoustic Sessions' compilation album, (July 11). This features some of Brighton’s best up and coming unsigned artists playing in an 'MTV Unplugged' style. New Sun Blues are currently planning a tour for spring 2012 whilst working on their subsequent EP, a feel good, uplifting collection showcasing their softer, acoustic tracks. For now, you can find 'Winter Trees EP' on iTunes, Amazon, and Spotify.