Ninth Street Bridge

Ninth Street Bridge


Ninth Street Bridge offers a well balanced combination of acoustic and electric music. The unique material presents an atmosphere welcoming excitement and enjoyment. The fresh and raw sound is an intangible blend of country, rock, blues, and grass which embraces Americana/Roots music.


Ninth Street Bridge has been creating a buzz in the Midwest music scene since the release of their debut album in 2008. The band has rocked both big and small venues including outdoor festivals and honky-tonk bars. The twelve-instrument ensemble is well blended and manipulated by the five members of the band. The bluegrass instrumentation is implimented across several genres of music delivering the pure entertainment of Roots music.


Tracks from the debut album "Goin' Home", released June 2008, have been recognized nationally and internationally on both Radio and Internet medias.

Set List

Ninth Street Bridge is comfortable playing four hour cover/original sets. Original songs from the first album include Fish Are Bitin', Old Man, Goin' Home, Alright, Found Her, Little Town Called Chicago, Resurrection, and Kid Like Me. Original songs from the up and coming release include Sunshine, She Don't Know, Dance For Me, Hear 'em adn Let 'em Go, Whiskey Take-a-way, Sweet Girl, and Good In Me. The cover songs include artist such as Johny Cash, Tom Petty, Dierks Bently, Buffalo Springfield, Bob Dylan, Steve Earle, Old Crow Medicine Show, New Grass Revival, Jerry Douglas, Pure Prairie League, Reckless Kelly, Brandon Jenkins, Shawn Mullins, Chris Knight, Merle Haggard, Waylon Jennings, Lynyrd Skynyrd and The Charlie Daniels Band.