No One's Arc

No One's Arc


The music of No One's Arc is the result of many different styles and genres collaborating to create a sound which is uniquely their own. Although inspired by the greats of the international music scene, the band blend their influences with their african roots.


No One's Arc has been providing South African audiences with musical pleasure for almost a decade now. Consisting of 6 members, these individuals all hail from different backgrounds and their musical interests span a wide spectrum.

Based in Nelspruit, Mpumalanga the band originated in 2001 while the members were still in their teens. The initial formation of the band was formed by Dylan Bolton (Vocals & Guitar), Robby Johns (Drums) and Lee Nicols (Bass Guitar) with Phinda 'Goofy' Magagula (Slide Trombone) soon to follow.
During 2006 the band made two additions to their sound by including Bongani Mavundla (Trumpet) and Mimi Mthethwa (Backing Vocals).

Over the subsequent years, No One’s Arc have steadily created a flavour encompassing everything from Blues-Rock to Funk-Jazz crossed with elements of African-Reggae. With their interesting way of incorporating brass instruments to a modern style, they achieve a distinctive sound which sets them apart from any other band out there today.

During 2006 they released their debut album “A Shot In The Dark” which generated great opportunities and media coverage, taking them to a new level of publicity. After winning the RP Studios Emerging Sounds regional finals, the band gained success outside the boundaries of their hometown which led to many performances in the Gauteng area.

As the years progressed, so did the bands popularity resulting in sharing stages with some of South Africa’s leading acts including Seether, The Parlotones, Freshly Ground, Springbok Nude Girls, Prime Circle, Straatligkinders, etc.
In early 2009 No One’s Arc embarked on their first nationwide tour to perform at The Up The Creek Festival in Swellendam. Other major festivals where the band has featured at includes Woodstock, Luckyfish.


E.P - "A SHOT IN THE DARK" - 2006

Single - "FIRE" - 2009

Set List

Funky Juice
Days Of Make Believe
Secret Lover
Who's Your Daddy?
Must Be A Sin

All Originals - 1 Hour Set