Oleg Serkov

Oleg Serkov

BandRockNew Age

Melodic instrumental rock/metal/new age. Style is similar to Joe Satriani. Expressive, vigorous performances.


Oleg Serkov is the one of few musicians in Russia, that make instrumental rock and new age music.

In the spring of 2008 Oleg finished his first solo record. It's called "Epoch Symbol" and includes 10 tracks. Whole duration: 40:25.

In july 2009 limited edtioin of the album was placed on musical community site "Jamendo". In a month album comes up to the leading positions in Jamendo charts and becomes many positive comments from listeners from Russia, German, France, Switzerland, Spain, Italy, Poland, Czech, Belgium, Romania, Hungary, USA, Columbia, Ukraine, Kazakhstan, Belarus and other countries. Number of listenings reaches 10 000 first month.

In september 2009 limited edition of the album comes out on the CD with the magazine "CHIP". It comes out in Russia, German, Kazakhstan and Belarus. Circulation is 105 000.

Oleg's music is influenced by such great musicians as Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, God Is An Astronaut and others.


1. "Epoch Symbol" [Album, 2008]
2. "Love Deviant" [EP, 2009]

Set List

1. Cosmic
2. L.E.O.
3. Building the Church by Steve Vai
4. Black Wings
5. Islands
6. Goddess pt.1
7. Way of Warrior
8. Solo guitar improvisation
9. Dreams
10. Light Inside
11. First Thing
12. The Extremist by Joe Satriani
13. Rooms & Revelations
14. Freefall
15. I still remember

Total duration is about an hour.