Once and Future Kings

Once and Future Kings


Once and Future Kings blend hook-laden, anthemic rock with a twist of dystopian lyricism. They are often compared to Radiohead, The Flaming Lips, and Muse.


Originally founded in Nashville, TN by vocalist/songwriter Jess Edison, vocalist/keys player Justin Henderson, and drummer Jason Hutchings, the lineup has taken a few forms over the years. Their debut EP, Emergent Sea, was recorded with Jess Edison, Justin Henderson, Jason Hutchings, and Josh Petty on bass. Notably, David Banuelos took the bass reigns beginning in late 2007. In the summer of 2008, a supernova burst these stars to separate corners of the States, and it seemed like checkmate. But Edison's musical gravity has since pulled new talent into the mix. Now based in North Carolina, Once and Future Kings includes Jess Edison, Rush Enterline, and Matt Austin.


"Emergent Sea"- December 2007

Set List

all originals.