Opium of the Masses
Gig Seeker Pro

Opium of the Masses

Band Rock Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


The band as yet haven't released any music.


Feeling a bit camera shy


Opium of the Masses formed in early 2005. They comprise of Eddie Pepper on Vocals and Lead Guitar, Kieran McCarthy on Bass Guitar and Daniel Meany on Drums. With influences such as Muse, Gun’s n’ Roses, Audioslave, Queens of the Stone Age, Rage Against the Machine, Interpol and even Dire Straits, they fuse deep, raw riffs with classic guitar bass-lines that will tear even the most sedate observer off their seat.

Over the last twelve months Opium of the Masses have been gathering a lot of momentum on the Cork live music scene. Playing in great venues such as Sinners, Cubiculo, Fred Zeppelins and Cyprus Avenue their stage presence and charismatic performances set them apart from many other aspiring bands. Opium of the Masses has been described as having the ability to create a much bigger and more powerful sound than is expected of a three piece band. The originality of their music attracts interest and respect from all those who appreciate rock music at its very best.
The dedication of the band and the sacrifices they made to create such unique and adrenalin pumping sounds are a testament to these three musicians who are intent on making a name for themselves in the industry. From the interest the band is gathering it looks like Opium of the Masses are destined to achieve great things.