Gig Seeker Pro


Band Alternative Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Distorted Lullabies (Featuring the Single 'Sometimes')
Precious (Featuring the Single 'Leaves')
Mercy...dancing for the death of an Imaginary Enemy
(Featuring the Worst Things Beautiful, Willing, Murder and Live Again)



The critically acclaimed New York based band Ours have returned with their most epic record to date. For their third record Mercy, Ours adds Rick Rubin to their already legendary list of producer collaborations. 'Mercy' displays the band's beautifully lush and urgent sound as it surrounds the soaring vocals of Jimmy Gnecco. Ours has also worked with producers Steve Lillywhite (U2, Morrissey) and Ethan Johns (Ray LaMontagne, Ryan Adams). The band first sparked a major bidding war in 1997 and signed with Dreamworks Records. Their first record Distorted Lullabies spawned the MTV and radio hit 'Sometimes.’ The band has become a non-stop touring machine over the last few years with their "do it yourself" mentality and their fan-base continues to grow. Mercy was released in April of 2008 on Columbia Records and has been widely praised by critics and fans. It is available only in the US as of now. The band is currently on a full North American tour. For any information please contact OursManagement@gmail.com.