Patrick Doval

Patrick Doval

Miami, FL | Established. Jan 01, 2007 | SELF

Miami, FL | SELF
Established on Jan, 2007
Solo Alternative Indie




"Patrick Doval – New Video Release"

" draws comparisons to the creativity level of someone like David Bowie, who always took art into new, exciting directions." - Enter The Venture

"Patrick Doval releases "In You""

"The talented singer/songwriter and visual artist Patrick Doval has, over the course of five independently released albums and nearly two dozen videos, established himself as one of the more compelling emerging figures in modern music." - Indie Pulse Music

"Patrick Doval drops "Broken" LP"

" The entire album is a reward for anyone who finishes it; Broken glows with unique individuality and cuts through the din of modern life to give us musical moments we need." - Skope Magazine

"Patrick Doval - Broken"

"... rates as one of the best albums I’ve heard in the recent years." - Music Existence

"Patrick Doval Releases In You"

" He has, undoubtedly however, scooped up the mantle from performers/bands as diverse as David Bowie and The Cure, among others" - Vents Magazine

"Patrick Doval releases Broken LP"

"Patrick Doval’s Broken is a big time effort from one of the most talented singer/songwriter musicians working today, no matter the strata he occupies in public consciousness. It will only burnish his already sparkling reputation and expand his audience like nothing else preceding it." - IndiePulse Music


"Patrick Doval’s single “In You” is never overwrought or cluttered with too many instruments, but it is definitely a kaleidoscopic musical ride." - Too Much Love

"Video Premiere: Patrick Doval – “Crush”"

"Doval’s sound, vision, and voice draw comparisons to The Cure, David Bowie, The Smiths & Jeff Buckley." - New Noise Magazine

"Patrick Doval Releases 20th Music Video!"

"This DIY mastermind has amassed an amazing repertoire that spans over ten years and five albums. " - Rock Era Magazine

"PREMIERE: Patrick Doval – “In You” (Video)"

"The video features impressive animation and a distinct rhythm that matches Doval’s upbeat track. “In You” is intriguing an addicting – the perfect track to kickstart your Friday!" - Groundsounds

"Indie Artist PATRICK DOVAL Has a Positive Message in New “Lover” Music Video [Exclusive Premiere]"

The seventh of ten tracks from his June 27, 2016 release, Obscured, “Lover” is indie artist Patrick Doval‘s ode to the ebbs and flows in most relationships. - Pure Grain Audio

"Meet Patrick Doval"

"Today we’d like to introduce you to Patrick Doval." - Voyage MIA Magazine

"There’s Nothing ‘Broken’ About the ‘80s-Influenced Alt-Rock on PATRICK DOVAL’s New Album [Exclusive Premiere]"

"Patrick Doval, the Miami, FL-based singer/songwriter and producer, is back with eleven fresh new cuts which take on a slick ‘80s influence which only help to further justify previous comparisons to artists the likes of The Cure and David Bowie." - Pure Grain Audio

"Deconstructing The Soulless Machine"

“If there was ever a song which should be consumed via video format, this may be it (“Soulless Machine”). The visualizations depicted are key to really understanding the song as a whole. There are many symbols depicted both visibly and vocally.” – Screamer Magazine - Screamer Magazine

"Former Face To Face / The Offspring Drummer Pete Parada Collaborates With Patrick Doval On The New Track"

“Driving riffs. Uncompromising drums. Emotive vocals. These elements mix the best of prog, punk, and roll & roll-on Soulless Machine which, despite its namesake, champions a human story at its heart.” – -

"Patrick Doval Premieres His Video for “Soulless Machine” feat. Drummer Pete Parada"

“Patrick Doval delivers another healthy serving of premiere indie rock; this time, a music video for his “Soulless Machine” single featuring ex-The Offspring drummer Pete Parada.” - V13 Media



  • Back Home (2024)
  • Soulless Machine (2022)

Studio Albums

  • Deliverance (2008)
  • Fractured (2008)
  • Unintended Consequence (2011)
  • Karma Tonight (2013)
  • Obscured (2016)
  • Broken ( 2019 )

Music Videos

  • "Back Home" (2024)
  • "Soulless Machine" (2022)
  • "Broken Girl" (2019)
  • “In You” (2018)
  • “Lover” (2017)
  • “Crush” (2017)
  • “Dream” (2016)
  • “Sugarless Candy” (2016)
  • “Manipulation Machine” (2015)
  • “Freak Girl” (2013)
  • “Everywhere She Goes” (2013)
  • “Torn So Deep (Remix) (2012)
  • “Stephy & Torn So Deep” (2012)
  • “Head Games” (2011)
  • “Love Me” (LIVE) (2011)
  • “She’s From Outer Space” (2010)
  • “Endless Heartbreak” (2009)
  • “Don’t Let Me Go” (2009)
  • “Love” (2008)
  • “Ashes of Life” (2008)
  • “Don’t Walk Away” (2007)
  • “Empty Road” (2007)
  • “Turbulence” (2007)
  • “Never Sure” (2007)
  • “Caged” (2007)
  • “Memories” (2007)



Patrick Doval is a multifaceted artist with a track record to prove it. Since 2008, he has independently released 6-albums,  several singles and 25-music videos. This vast body of work highlights Patrick’s endless musical and visual creative inspiration.

 Doval’s sound, vision, and voice draw comparisons to Robert Smith from The Cure, David Bowie, The Smiths & Jeff Buckley. In 2016, Doval released his “Obscured” album, with the lead single “Sugarless Candy”, debuting at # 164 on the FMQB radio charts and received numerous adds across U.S. radio stations; even climbing the charts for 14-straight weeks. The single peaked at #27 on the FMQB AC40 charts & spent 20 weeks in the top 100. 

His 20th music video, “Crush” (2017) premiered on New Noise In 2022 he released "Soulless Machine" which features Pete Parada, formerly of the band "The Offspring" on drums and the song & video were featured by Screamer Magazine. Patrick Doval is a creative well-spring that continuously produces a genuine, inventive take on indie rock.

Band Members