Gig Seeker Pro



Band Hip Hop Hip Hop


This band hasn't logged any future gigs

This band hasn't logged any past gigs

This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


Many Will Enter, Few Will Win

1. Christ Gets Lifted
2. Martyrology
3. Wreckonstyle
4. Mixtape Revolutions
5. Reachin' For the Stars
6. Selfrightousmess
7. On My Knees
8. Bomb 4 God
9. Worldwideweb
10. Ball Till We Get Em' All
11. More Remix
12. Many Will Enter, Few Will Win


Feeling a bit camera shy


Some groups make hit records. Others create movements.
Phenomenal Few does both.

The super group of Haloe, Earndaddy, World Wide Web and Rachelle has finally released "Many Will Enter, Few Will Win" one of the most influential G-Hop albums of the century.

That's right, the follow-up to 1996's "Christ Gets Lifted" Mix-tape brings the edge and attitude that was missing back to hip-hop.

"So many people are going soft, so many meaningless songs on the radio that I felt like I probably wouldn't be able to buy nothing I liked, other than a select few artists," Haloe explains. "It was just time for a new voice to emerge. The lack of substance is killing the music."

Indeed, there's nothing soft on "Many Will Enter, Few Will Win." The album's title refers to rap's counter-culture potential. More so than any other music, rap has the ability to change the heart of a nation -- and what better group to rise up to the occasion other than the Phenomenal Few.

The lead single "Christ Gets Lifted," a thumping, Nickels (of Lojique) -produced song, pays tribute to Jesus Christ standing as the true savior of the world including the hip-hop nation. In between Rachelle's moving chorus, Haloe and Earndaddy explain that being "Christian" is more than it appears. It’s a way of life.

It's Phenomenal Few’s grasp on the present that makes "Many Will Enter, Few Will Win" so formidable.

On the sizzling "Mixtape Revolutions," the group calls out rappers who are watering down their message into a cheesy depiction of the gospel. "I‘m through with these rappers claiming they hard but they not, even close to winning a single soul so please stop," Haloe raps on the confrontational cut. "Rappers claim they got their magazine full of bullets. Lyrically full of blanks but claiming they gone pull it"

There's no mistaking that Earndaddy is disgusted by the development. "We came to heal the injured every artists is lame, that came up really quick and find it hard to maintain," he says. "saying all the same things, I buy the bar, I got the range, I thank the Lord for this award, but he never knew your name."

Phenomenal Few's dynamite brand of rap has no reservations. They turn their focus to rap's current affinity for speaking without thinking, in "Bomb 4 God." The group asserts that rappers need to stop saying what everybody else is saying, and encourages all to live an explosive way of life.

"These answers could of sparked a revolution," World Wide Web adds. "You embarked on never loosin and fell victim to the shooting. Well here's news son, while your searching the games profit, it‘s hurting the same project, and it‘s sad you know, it‘s snatchin your fams pocket."

The group also looks at the paradoxical place violence has in our society on the telling "Reachin’ for the Stars." Violence is, of course, condemned by most people, but in the rap game it seems as though jail time and bullets give rappers instant credibility, regardless of their talent.

Elsewhere, the group sets the album off on "Wreckonstyle", gives thanks and tribute to God on "More Remix" and delivers scorching heat on "Selfrighteousmess," "Martyrology," "On My Knees" and "Worldwide Web’s 16 Bar Blockbuster Solo Track”

"Many Will Enter, Few Will Win" has made the Phenomenal Few one of the most respected and despised rap groups of all time. They’re loved for their blunt discussion of any topic and their top-tier lyricism But they’re despised for exposing the prejudice that runs rampant throughout the rap industry.