RacQ M.u.s.i.c.
Gig Seeker Pro

RacQ M.u.s.i.c.

Nashville, Tennessee, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2012 | SELF

Nashville, Tennessee, United States | SELF
Established on Jan, 2012
Solo Hip Hop




"RacQ M.u.s.i.c. (Alcoa, TN) – Ode To Summer /// UndergorundHipHopBLOG.com"

“Ode to Summer”. This soulful song captures summer’s very essence and allows the listener to reminisce about fun-filled summers past. This is a summer song you can listen to all year long. It is written by RacQ M.u.s.i.c. and produced by Soulbeat Productions. This is the first single from her debut album Back in the Habit. It is due to release this fall.
RacQ M.u.s.i.c. (Music Uniting Souls In Common) is a hip hop lyricist and artist from Alcoa, TN. Her sound is a mixture of melodic, soulful, and hip hop beats with her Southern flow. Her music paints vivid pictures that leave lasting imprints of real life on your mind. - Underground Hip Hop Blog


Back In The Habit

  1. Back in the Habit produced by Avi8ders
  2. Pardon Me produced by: Casey CJohn Johnson
  3. Music Holiday produced by: Gary aka Greedy
  4. Ode to Summer produced by: Soulbeat Productions
  5. Kushcabulary producedy by: Arthur Hall Music Group
  6. Love Lost feat. William "Black Sax" Banks and K. Marie produced by: Casey CJohn Johnson
  7. Charlie produced by: Doo-a-little Beat Music
  8. Caged Bird feat. K. Marie produced by: Casey CJohn Johnson
  9. Vacation Getaway produced by: Gary aka Greedy
  10. Alice in Wonderland feat.Da'Mon produced by: Avi8ders
  11. LaLaLa produced by: Soulbeat Productions
  12. Paradise feat. John Richard produced by: Arthur Hall Music Company



Racqhel "RacQ M.u.s.i.c." Pugh artist and entertainer from Alcoa, TN. Currently, she resides in Nashville, TN. Her love for music was passed down to her from her family. She began rapping in high school, but decided to pursue her education. She graduated Cum Laud from TN State University with a degree in Human Performance and Sports Sciences. 

During her senior year of college, she decided to follow her dreams of becoming an artist, entertainer, and storyteller that she put on hold to further her education. In an attempt to reintroduce herself to her craft, she along with college friend Jerome "Big Rome" Davis, wrote and released 'Go Green the Mixtape' in April 2011. In October 2012, she began work on her first album 'Back in the Habit'. The first single, Ode to Summer was released in Athens, Greece on the Black Athena Radio Show in June of 2013. The album was released November 30, 2013. The album is available for free download on DatPiff.com and LiveMixtapes.com.

RacQ M.u.s.i.c.'s (Music Uniting Souls in Common) lyricism combined with a mix of melodic and hard hitting beats create her Southern flow. Her music is inspired by many Hip Hop and Rap pioneers and greats. Her sound is infused with R&B, Jazz, and Funk. Her voice is smooth on the track which creates that feel good music you can ride to. The mission of her music is to bring a different female platform and perspective to the listener; while bringing the art of storytelling back to rap music.

Band Members