Houston, Texas, USA

Rainchild- Two parts hard rock, one part alternative with a splash of southern rock; shaken not stirred!!!


Rainchild hails from Houston, Texas with a drive to be the most notable band in the region. They consist of four member's with a passion for the raw and uncompromising motive to create music from the underbelly of ill emotions of vises and hurt.

Since hitting the Houston scene three years ago, the group has continually expanded it's horizon's, gigging throughout Texas. They've been fortunate enough to play with lots of great groups like The Hunger, Pushmonkey, Vallejo, and Hurt. In 2010 Rainchild one the House of Blues showcase in Houston and is scheduled to open for Los Lonely Boys on November 27th, 2010. Rainchild also has a regard to play for Charity orginization's such as Homes for our Troops and Cherish our Children International.

Rainchild has been in the process of recording the debut album "Anatomy" and will be releasing their songs in three song increments through iTunes, CD Baby, and Napster in the fall of 2010. The group has been recording with sound engineer Brian Baker at Sound Arts Recoding Studio in Houston, and has been produced and recorded by Jim Finley. All songs are being mastered by Brian "Big Bass" Gardner at Bernie Grundman Mastering in Los Angeles, CA,

Ultimately, Rainchild's goal is to offer a unique music experience to all music lovers and deliver a powerful message in a rip-roaring, fist pumping, and energetic kind of way!


Rainchild EP

Set List

1. Watershed
2. Again
3. Wings
4. Sweet Chin Music
5. Burn
6. To The Altar
7. Common Sense
8. Lazy
9. Dust
10. Prime Time Irony
11. Allocadia