Two parts Southern Rock with a new age twist and a splash of grunge on the rocks!!!


Rainchild is a four piece powerhouse band that consists of powerful hooks, strong melodies, and sophisticated rhythms creating a new genre of music in their own style which they coined "Gulf-Coast Rock."
Since they're live Houston debut show in early 2006 they have grown to be a professional Texas band headlining Mardi Gras 2006 on the Houston Press stage playing with locally acclaimed band Lonestar Pornstar. Rainchild has also opened for Texas favorites Pushmonkey,Vallejo and The Hunger as well as performed on public access T.V. show Alternative Scream broadcast all over Houston. They are an active band playing countless gigs at premiere venues such as Scout Bar & Fitzgerald's, and have made their presence known around town at other local clubs such as Sidecar Pub, Engine Room, F.B.I. 1 & 2, Bungalow 8, Gary's Spot, Jake's Bar, Timeout Sports Bars and the 19th Hole. Rainchild is a devoted member of the Houston Band Coalition (H.B.C.) and has started playing charity events helping causes such as "Cherish our Children." Currently Rainchild is in the works of their debut album "Anatomy" which is being recorded at Sound Arts Recording Studio by reknown engineer Brian Baker and being produced by Jim Finley. Rainchild's main goal is to make a big impact on the Texas Music Scene and provide good quality entertainment to live music concert goers.


Rainchild EP (self-titled)

Set List

Rainchild utilizes their time on stage by playing a blistering 45 minute set of upbeat, funky & hard-rocking original tunes which may include:

1. To the Altar
2. Lazy
3. Watershed
4. Common Cents
5. Burn
6. Cocaine
7. Anatomy
8. Scream
9. Woman
10. Sweet Chin Music
11. My Name

1. Last Dance With Mary Jane-Tom Petty
2. Tyler- The Toadies
3. Roadhouse Blues- The Doors
4. Cocaine Blues- Johnny Cash
5. Frogs- Alice in Chains
6. Simple Man- Lynrd Skynrd
7. Plush-Stone Temple Pilots