Reno Perez

Reno Perez

 Round Rock, Texas, USA

"This Hell is a dark, stirring record. The songs explore the deep grooves life cuts into your soul and the lengths you go to in the hopes of redeeming yourself. Reno Perez sings for everyone who has lost what was most important, for everyone who is still fighting like hell to get it back." - Bret Anthony Johnston, Director Creative Writing, Harvard University


Reno Perez is both a vocalist and guitarist who has charted three top five singles (US) on Tejano and Country charts: "Tejanita", "Mil Aos ", and a Spanish language version of "Brown-Eyed Girl".

A classically trained Mariachi and a formerly ranked heavyweight Muay Thai Kickboxer, this multi-talented musician routinely crosses all genres, transitioning from Blues to Latin, Jazz and Mariachi. Deftly fusing cultures and genres, he blithely colors outside the lines.

Reno has toured with Country great Johnny Rodriguez, serving as his musical director as well as lead guitarist. He has also shared the music stage with many others like Country legends Merle Haggard, Buck Owens, as well as Blues icons Bobby Blue Bland, Rocky Benton and the late Pinetop Perkins. Reno has written and performed in national commercials, including Miller Lite and a Pepsi Cola collaboration with Ricky Martin.

Reno Perez is resident composer/artist development with AMFM Studios LLC, a music and film studio in Austin, Texas.


This Hell, Label: AMFM Studios, released 2012
Song List:
1. Rescue You 3:43
2. Gone from Home 4:08
3. My Heart Cries No 4:44
4. Fool to Blame 3:34
5. I Need You 3:28
6. This Hell 4:03
7. Ok Ok 4:01
8. Brother 4:07

Naughty By Nature, Hacienda Records 1996, re-release 2006
Song list:
1. Brown Eyed Girl
2. Llorando Por Ti
3. Tejanita
4. Te Ame
5. Two out of Three Ain't Bad
6. Lay Down Sally
7. Te Va A Gustar
8. Trying to Forget About You
9. Mil Anos
10. Bad Year For the Rose