Revolution Love

Revolution Love


Hitting every note isn't really important in our performance. We make a lot of melodic noise and combine our experimental qualities with pop sensibilities. Burning bridges or keeping them as short as possible is something we use in our writing style. We like feedback.


We were born of rock'n'roll fire, composing two minute bursts of energy fit into a twenty-five minute set of pure epic beauty.

Neena Strange, Jonny Tragic (ex-DDMMYYYY/Plant The Bomb) and Benny Jett (ex-Deepsix) formed Revolution Love in 2006, playing acoustic music in clubs and cafes around Toronto, gathering a steady fan following and garnering the attention of music fans looking for a new sound, as well as industry professionals. The official lineup was formed in Summer/'07 when Danni Action was added on the drums and Megan Young (ex-Monument Works) was added on the keys.

Less than a year together, Revolution Love has filled up clubs while touring around Ontario, opened up for I Hate Sally and Bang Lime, recorded two EPs and signed a distribution deal with How To Kill Music, owned and operated by Care Failure of Die Mannequin.

Revolution Love is currently recording with producer Mark Fortuna, who has worked with such notable acts as Skye Sweetnam, Ashley MacIsaac, Jacksoul and Saga. It will be released on How To Kill Music (Warner).


2006 - The End Of The World [EP/NA]
2007 - White Lights, Dry Eyes [EP/NA]
2008 - High Culture [EP, to be released on How To Kill Music]

Set List

We play all originals.

Calvin Klein
Behind Everyone
Louis Vuitton
Oh No
Made In China
Out Of Style

We use samples to bring our songs together.
Each set takes us about twenty-five minutes to perform.