Rhyal Knight

Rhyal Knight

 Florence, Alabama, USA

Rhyal Knight is from Historic Muscle Shoals, AL. Melding diverse influences, their music is a composite of contemporary and AAA influences; equally at home alongside more mainstream pop acts and cutting edge innovators.



Rhyal Knight was born in the southern, musical melting pot of Muscle Shoals, Alabama. As an artist, he absorbed the area's unique blend of rock, soul, pop and country influences. Throughout the years, he spent time in various bands throughout Northwest Alabama. In 2010 Knight was invited to perform at a large festival in Florence, Alabama. At that time Quinn Stanphill, Siler Head and Aubrey Holden joined him. Following a hugely successful performance, the group elected to continue as a Band.

Melding influences as diverse as Motown, Dave Matthews and the Red Hot Chili Peppers, the music of Rhyal Knight is a composite of contemporary and AAA influences; equally at home alongside more mainstream pop acts and cutting edge innovators.

Following extensive writing and rehearsals, the band has recorded their first album release "In Transit", alongside producer/engineer Jimmy Nutt (Jimmy Buffet, Drive by Truckers, Jason Isbell, Mac McAnally). The endeavor highlights a mature and stripped down vibe. The album has since accumulated nation wide sales via online music stores such as iTunes, Rhapsody, and a number over other online stores. In June 2011, following the leave of drummer Quinn Stanphill, the band recruited Jeremy Calloway to take over on percussion. Bringing with him a unique drumming style influenced by his Gospel and R&B background.

Following the addition of Calloway, the band has began to extend their presence across Alabama, performing in the college scenes throughout the state and building their fan base. Rhyal Knight and Company are currently making arrangements to tour extensively throughout 2012 across the southeast and planning to record a new album sometime this year.


Dear Captain We've Fallen Overboard- LP (2009)
Saginaw - (EP) (2010)
"In Transit" - (LP (2011)

Set List

Recorded Originals (Album: In Transit)
1. Lessons Of Love
2. Suffocate
3. Firewall
4. Fear of God
5. Smiling In My Sleep
6. In Transit
7. Saginaw
8. The Thief
9. Willow Tree
Unrecorded Originals:
1. 116
2. This Empty Room
3. Dwell
4. Oh, What You Have Done
5. This Town (Is A Poison)
6. The Opener
7. Lights Go Out
8. Devil Like, Dancer
9. Explode
10. Come Lay Down
11. Caroline, Who Are You?

1. 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover- Paul Simon
2. Electric Feel- MGMT
3. Steady As She Goes- The Raconteurs
4. Hey Ya- OutKast
5. Mary Jane’s Last Dance- Tom Petty
6. Scar Tissue- Red Hot Chili Peppers
7. Hard Day’s Night- The Beatles
8. Yellow- Coldplay
9. Have You Ever Seen The Rain?- CCR
10. This Love- Maroon 5
11. Snow- Red Hot Chili Peppers
12. You Might Die Trying- Dave Matthews Band
13. Clint Eastwood- The Gorillaz
14. Layla- Cream
15. Won’t Back Down- Tom Petty