Riot Story
Gig Seeker Pro

Riot Story

Los Angeles, California, United States

Los Angeles, California, United States
Band R&B Funk


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos


The best kept secret in music


This band has no press


Still working on that hot first release.



Riot Story began its journey as a collaboration between South London guitarist/songwriter Damon Nicolls & Viennese electronic music producer /bassist Alex “Massivebeatz” Gregory. The two teamed up in Los Angeles, CA to expand on music Nicolls had written for his previous band called “The Kicks”. The combination of their diverse background and styles infused the material with a new “Soul meets Rock” sound. In 2016, Pennsylvania drummer Dan Werlinsky joined the project finally forming a trio and rebranding the band as “Riot Story”. Due to an unfortunate medical condition affecting his hearing, Nicolls departed the band in 2018 leaving Gregory and Werlinsky to continue on with the project. With his desire to continually push the envelope and create a broader sound Gregory invited new DIVERSE players to join the groove collective: Kenyan vocalist Chiyumba Ossome on lead vocals, Joe Pascual on lead guitar, Ed Wagner on keys and Pryze1 as a rapper. Eric Allen also joins the group as the drummer pushing Werlinksy to the front on guitar and vocals. A new version of Riot Story was born as a fresh Soul, Funk & Hip Hop Collective taking on stages in 2020 with a new groove army approach.

Fun Facts

  • The Band is multi-national and multi-racial and collectively speak over 7 languages.
  • Musical styles span across multiple genres including Funk, Rock, Soul, & Hip Hop.
  • Sounds are inspired by Massive Attack, Black Eyed Peas, Groove Armada, and Gary Clarke Jr.

Band Members