Ryno Velvet
Gig Seeker Pro

Ryno Velvet


Band Rock Alternative


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


Karma Released 2006

Harp Released 2008

Bulletin Released 2010



Ryno Velvet enjoys organic growth in the South African music and rock industry since 2006. In 2006 his debut album, Karma, was released with the hit singles 'Ai my lam' and 'Sien'. His second album, 'Harp' was released in 2008 with the title track 'Kyk hoe lyk jy nou'. In 2009 production began on the third and follow-up studio album 'Bulletin'. It was released in December 2010. 'Bulletin' an Afrikaans rock ensemble, is true to its own kind, pushing all the different perspectives of Ryno Velvet’s directions and frameworks.

The Ryno Velvet sound draws from rock, funk, blues, folk and punk.

Bulletin is the long awaited follow up to Harp produced by Niel Basson and Ryno Velvet with Johan Willemse on bass, Jean Odendaal on drums.