Gig Seeker Pro


Salem, Oregon, United States | INDIE

Salem, Oregon, United States | INDIE
Band Metal Classic Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


1 Warriors Of The Son (1984 Rotten)
2 Time's End (1986 Pure Metal)
3 Too Late for Living (1988 Pure Metal/2000 Armor)
4 The Perfect Life (EP) (1999 Armor)
5 In The Battle (2003 Armor)
6 Warriors Of The Son (Re-Recorded) (2004 Armor)
7 Live 05 (2005 Armor)
8 The Mark (2006 Armor)
9 Crime Scene Earth (2008 Armor)
10 Hell Blade (2010 Retroactive)



1982 Richard Lynch and drummer Gene McClindon found themselves bandless and a desire to continue on with the dream of playing Heavy Metal for the Lord. During this time Richard was writing material for a new LP and seized the name SAINT. Gene contacted a friend he new who was to play guitar and could sing as well, his name Josh Kamer. Josh was a great guitarist and had quite the voice. They played an audition in LA for Steve Archer but were told to practice and maybe some other time. Richard told them there would be no other time for them and they left. This is when the idea of there own label was birthed. 1984 Born was the new label Rotton Records and the EP “Warriors of the Son.” John Mahan returns and two years of “musical” drummers start, too many to name. 1986 the band signs a contract with Pure Metal and releases its 2nd LP “Time’s End.” With drummer Mike Lowery out of the band just one week before recording, Brian Willis is then hired (on loan from the band Quarter Flash) 1989 Too Late For Living is released, guitarist Dee Harrington and Drummer John Perine join the effort. The band is now on an all time roll and mysteriously folds???

1998 Richard Lynch and Dee Harrington regroup with singer Tim Lamberson. Saint puts out the EP “The Perfect Life” then…in 2003 Josh Kramer was contacted by Richard Lynch. With new guitarist Jerry Johnson, Saint returned to their traditional metal roots, thus “In The Battle” is recorded in 2004. In the spring of 2004 Dee Harrington returns to the band and latter that summer Tim Lamberson finishes the line up as the thunderous new Saint drummer. By Nov. 2004 Warriors of the Son is re-recorded and the boys are prepping to Play shows. In 2010, Saint returns with a new lineup, with vocalist Josh Kramer, bassist Richard Lynch, guitarist Jerry Johnson and drummer Bill Brost, they brought to life their most recent 2010 release “Hell Blade”
In 2010, HM magazine ranked the band's albums Time' End and Hell Blade among Top 100 Christian metal albums of all time list on #67 and #46 respectively.