san teletone
Gig Seeker Pro

san teletone

Rowland Heights, California, United States | SELF

Rowland Heights, California, United States | SELF
Band Alternative Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



"San Teletone: One Galaxy at a Time."

As if breaking out in the Los Angeles music scene is not difficult enough; this San Gabriel Valley foursome is trying to do the impossible; as an all Indonesian band; to conquer the galaxy.
Really. That's what they aim for.
Armored with energetic live shows, catchy rhythms, out of this world gimmicks, and all around positive vibes; the band is going full throttle on every attempt they make. Be it on stage, or on recording studio. Their early 2009 release; Gold of the Star Fish EP, highlighted their explosiveness; their raw energy; consists of incredible bass lines, catchy guitar and synth hooks, soaring vocals, and groovy beats.
- Ikone Productions


Gold of the Star Fish EP (2009)

Under the Raining Sun (streaming airplay on Jango, iLike)

Ashtray (streaming airplay on Jango, iLike)

Cosmic Angel in Dark Blue EP (2009)

Move (single, music video 2010)

Dancefloor Desolation (single, music video 2010)

The Waiting Game (single, music video 2011)



San Teletone is an Indonesian descent, California native, alternative band formed in 2006. Founding members are Hadeem on guitar, Bin "Captive Galaxy" on bass (2006-2008), and Red Misery on vocals/synth. They were supplemented by Toho Meyer on drums (2007-2009), followed by Marco Steffiano on drums (2009-2010). When Bin departed in 2008, Taza joined to fill in on bass (2008-2012).
Ever since they released their demo compilation "Orange Demonstration" in 2007, San Teletone did extensive live shows locally while they worked on some studio recordings. The band released two EPs in 2009: "Gold of the Star Fish" and "Cosmic Angel in Dark Blue" which are available worldwide in digital form, along with two music videos "Move" and "Dancefloor Desolation". The band is currently promoting their latest single "The Waiting Game", which music video was released in December 2011.

Band Members