Sapphire Soul

Sapphire Soul


Bluesy, soulful music, from smoldering, slow blues ballads to high energy r & b, featuring the voice, sax, flute and harmonica styles of Jonathan Arthur and the smokin' guitar of Bobby Delgado...straight from the heart.


This amazing combination of musicians have all played at the Monterey Bay Blues Festival, representing 3 different bands, Big Moe and the Full Moon Band, the Delta Wires and the Blue Marvellz, joined together to produce a dynamic sound experience.

Set List

The following is the set list from our last 90 minute show which includes one original, Getting Over You and 17 covers (not copies):
01. Start It Up
02. High Cost of Lovin’
03. Ain’t Got You
04. Getting Over You
05. Further On Up the Road
06. As the Years Go Passing By
07. Lonesome Whistle Blues
08. When I Was A Young Man
09. This Masquerade
10. When She Wants Good Lovin’
11. Grandma
12. Inner City Blues
13. Dangerous Mood
14. See See Baby
15. I’ll Go Crazy
16. One More Heartache
17. Messin’ With the Kid
18. Take Me to the River

This band is also capable of playing 3 sets of 45-60 minutes.