September Girls

September Girls

 Dublin, Leinster, IRL

September Girls play reverb-soaked noise combining razorwire guitar, thudding Moe Tucker beats & girl group melodicism. Their debut album 'Cursing the Sea' released in 2014, garnered widespread critical praise. They followed up with an EP of greater depth and polish later that year. In the intervening months the band have been busy on the road, playing across the UK & Ireland as well as festivals like SXSW & CMJ. They are currently in the studio recording album 2, due for release in early 2016.


September Girls play reverb soaked noise of the finest order, with distant layered harmonies, swirling organ and distorted guitars. Their debut album 'Cursing the Sea' released in January 2014 garnered widespread coverage from the likes of NME, The Guardian, Uncut and The Observer, with The Sunday Times declaring it to be "a debut album that succeeds not only because of the colouring and songwriting, but because of the utter confidence in their method". Time Magazine named them as one of the 11 best new bands in the world and 'Cursing the Sea' was included in Rough Trade shops 100 Best Albums of 2014. 

In November 2014, September Girls released a 4 track EP 'Veneer'. Whilst still retaining their signature drenched feedback sound the tracks have a greater depth and polish than the album recordings. "Veneer finds the Irish quintet throwing off the 60s girl-group coyness in favour of something fiercer. Embittered and angry definitely suits September Girls" - NME 

In the intervening months September Girls have been busy on the road, playing SXSW and CMJ in the US, UK festivals such as Beacons, The Great Escape & Liverpool Psych Fest and a UK tour supporting A Place To Bury Strangers. The band are currently in the studio recording the follow up to 'Cursing the Sea', due for release early 2016.


*Coming in 2016* - As of untitled album #2 on Fortuna POP!

Veneer - 4 Track EP; Kanine Records/Fortuna POP! Released 28th November 2014

Cursing The Sea - Debut album; Fortuna POP! Released 6th January 2014

Big Itch Club - Split 7" with The #1s & Faux Kings; Bachelor Records; Released 2nd November 2013

Ships - Limited edition cassette; Haus of Pins; Released 7th September 2013

Talking/Some For Me - 7inch Single; Art For Blind Records; Released 10th April 2013

Wanting More/Hells Bells/Man Chats - 7inch EP; Matine Recordings; Released 9th November 2012

Green Eyed B/W Danny Wood - 7inch Single; Soft Power Records; Released 22nd October 2012 **sold out worldwide**

Wanting More B/W Secret Lovers - Cassingle; Soft Power Records SOFT008, released April 30th 2012
**sold out worldwide**

Set List

1. Heartbeats
2. Left Behind
3. Talking
4. Money
5. Another Love Song
6. Cursing The Sea
7. Ships
8. Veneer
9. Wasted
10. Flesh
11. Green Eyed
12. Sister