Shantelly Lace

Shantelly Lace

Lexington, Kentucky, United States | Established. Jan 01, 2020 | SELF

Lexington, Kentucky, United States | SELF
Established on Jan, 2020
Solo Pop Hip Hop




"And the 10th Lexi Music Awards Nominees Are..."

Monday, January 22, 2024
And the 10th Lexi Music Awards Nominees Are...
With another HUGE thanx to our sponsors (without whom this event wouldn't be a reality), The Botany Bay, Highbridge Springs Water, Ale-8-One, Three Chord Bourbon, Feels Right, and Goodwood Brewing (with nod to our small private donors, also), our media partner WLEX-TV, and our event partner Lyric Theatre, I'm honored to announce the nominees for the 10th Lexi Music Awards!
Looking forward to seeing you ALL at the gorgeous Lyric Theatre, Sunday, March 3, 2024, at 6pm!

NOMINEES - please send your email contact (with your name/band/org) to

INDUSTRY awards nominees

Venue of the Year
Austin City Saloon
The Burl
Manchester Music Hall
Proud Mary BBQ

Music Store
Doowop Shop - Lexington
Drum Center of Lexington
Earl Brooks Music Center (Somerset)
Willis Music - Lexington

Music Company
Black Mountain Management
CD Central
Indie Artist Booking & Management
Overtones/Listen Locally

Recording Studio/Engineer/Producer
Austin Jones - Burgundy Box
Chris Wheeler - Anagram Media
Jason Groves - Sneak Attack
April Edwards - Raven Records

Live Sound Tech
Mike Hulliger
Wallace "Gator" Harrison
Nolan Dunn
Matthew Florez

Radio DJ
Adam Banks - WLXU
Kenny C Cummings - TMV Cafe
"Deadair" Dennis Dillon
Deidre Ransdell - WVLK

Gear Repair
Don Brandenberg
Frazzell Guitars
Isaac Bane
Willcutt Guitars

Jay Flippin Music Educator Award
Tripp Bratton
Vanessa Davis
Trish Torline
Paulie Felice

PERFORMANCE awards nominees

Female Vocal
Dolly Burnett
Taylor Hughes
Trish Torline
Vanessa Davis

Male Vocal
Cam Davis
Kevin Kross
Tanner Whitt
Jeremy Zeller

Bass Guitar
Justin Conn
Tom Covello
Jackson Ward
Dalton Rose

Kirby Davis
Jacob O'Donnell
Matthew Polashek
Jordan Robson

Ned Bellau
Tripp Bratton
Blake Phelps
Peyton Whitt

Lee Carroll
Raleigh Dailey
Andrew Moore
Steven Miller

Strings (including pedal steel, madolin, etc)
Lucy Becker
Maggie Lander
Emily Miller
Logan Henry

Ben Lacy Guitar Excellence Award
Tanner Blevins
Gabe Crickett
Stephen Lynch
Connor Wilson

STYLE awards nominees

Katie Burkhardt
Anthony Highley
D. Boone Pittman & the Fugitives
Jeremy Zeller

EKU Bluegrass Ensemble
Goodwin Brothers
Mama Said String Band
McLain Family Band

TeeDee Young Blues Excellence Award
Rachel Crowe
Robert Frahm
Treyvon King
Dane Sadler

EKU Guitar Ensemble
Keith McCutchen
UK Symphony Orchestra
Whit Whitaker

Black Top Roadeo
Cody Lee Meece
Paint Creek
Taylor Hughes

Boogie G & the Titanics
Honey Child
Martia Gill
Rob Dread & the KMA

Slyme Bucci
Kevin Kross
StarBookie Msp
Tony Wavy

Jazz/Latin/Big Band/World
Big Sugg &The Jazz Funkers
Lee Carroll's C The Beat
Enrique Gonzalas & No Rulez Banda
The MetroGnomes Big Band

Graveyard Romeos
Gravel Switch
Storm Toker
Taylor Road

Andrew Moore & Hooch
Rags & Riches
Shantelly Lace
Vinyl Richie

Ciggy Tuna

Bedford Band
Five Below Band
Mojo Thunder
Wicked Peace

Vanessa Davis
Anthony Highley
Taylor Hughes
Kevin Kross
Trish Torline
Jeremy Zeller

Andrew Moore & Hooch
Five Below Band
Second Hand News
Vinyl Richie

SPECIALS awards nominees

Song of the Year
"Anxiety" - Kevin Kross
"B-List Celebrity" - Vanessa Davis
"Girl's Night Out" - Trish Torline
"Hey Dad" - Andrew Moore & Hooch
"Holiday" Rags & Riches
"Jesus & Jail" - Taylor Hughes

Album of the Year
"Always Anxiety" - Kevin Kross
"I Nee a Holiday" - Rags & Riches
"Resurrection Noise" - D. Boone Pittman & the Fugitives
"The Triplettes" - Vanessa Davis

Critics' Choice
Cam Clark
Bryce Earnest Taylor
Garrick Howell & John McHugh
Jeremy Zeller

Community Service
Devine Carama
Ned Bellau/Canvas
Five Below Band
Renee Collins Cobb

Lifetime Achievement
Tripp Bratton
Devine Carama
Lee Carroll
JK "JK 47" Wyche - Lexington Music Awards

"Tiny Desk Contest 2024"

Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Hey Shantelly Lace,

The Tiny Desk Contest team has received your entry video, and we're pleased to say that it appears to meet all the Contest requirements!
You can now find "Magical" on the Tiny Desk Contest site, where you can also have a look around at what other entrants are making.

Stay tuned to our newsletter and Instagram for entry features, Contest updates and our winner announcement. If you have any questions in the meantime, give us a shout.

Good luck!
The Tiny Desk Contest Team - NPR


Shantelly Lace-Something Real (Volume 1) album
Shantelly Lace-Something Real (Volume 2) album

Shantelly Lace-Lacey Baby (Volume 1) album

Shantelly Lace-Lacey Baby (Volume 2) album

Shantelly Lace-Tellyvision (Volume 1) album
Shantelly Lace-Tellyvision (Volume 2) album

Shantelly Lace-I'm Worth It
Shantelly Lace-Poppin

Shantelly Lace-Magical

Shantelly Lace-Workaholic

Shantelly Lace-Pedestal Extended

Shantelly Lace-Perfect Imperfections
Shantelly Lace-We Should Be Together
Shantelly Lace-Money Moves
Shantelly Lace-No To Sneaky Links
Shantelly Lace-Cruising
Shantelly Lace-Move On
Shantelly Lace-Gone Without A Trace
Shantelly Lace-Something Real
Shantelly Lace-On Cloud 9
Shantelly Lace-Dream Guy
Shantelly Lace-With Me



Shantelly Lace is a Recording Artist, Songwriter, Engineer, & Producer. She has a nice catalog of Rap, Hip Hop, and Pop hits: Magical, Workaholic, Poppin, My Baby, Never Say Never, Something Real, Cruising, Perfect Imperfections, On Cloud 9, Ride or Fly, I'm Worth It, We Should Be Together, & Money Moves.

Shantelly Lace's musical influences include Ella Mai, Jagged Edge, Chris Brown, Mario, Jacquees, Kehlani, Sza, Bryson Tiller, Jack Harlow, Keyshia Cole, Summer Walker, Ann Marie, Shari Marie, JI, Kevin Alston, & Lucki Starr.

Band Members