She Said You
Gig Seeker Pro

She Said You


Band Pop Rock


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


'Faces' (2011)
1. Another Season
2. Lights
3. Jet Pack
4. Don't Come Around
5. European Skin

'Kamo Way' (2009)
1. Space
2. Kate
3. Close My Eyes
4. Something For You
5. Dark Sunglasses



She Said You is a 4-piece jangle rock outfit based in Melbourne, Australia.

Originating in Adelaide, South Australia, She Said You evolved in 2008 when Greg Horan, Simon Marafioti and David Peter Britvec teamed up to write music together. The result was a combination of jangly guitar hooks, pop melodies and driving rhythms.

What followed in 2009 was the release of the band’s first EP, Kamo Way featuring their debut single “Dark Sunglasses”. Kamo Way, which was mixed by Phil McKellar (Silverchair, Grinspoon, Kisschasy) and mastered by Don Bartley (Powderfinger, You Am I, Missy Higgins) received both national and international attention. “Dark Sunglasses” featured on Triple J, Nova 919 and Rage TV in Australia, as well as being added on high rotation to Radio Ultra 70.19 in Moscow, Russia.

2011 saw She Said You release their second EP, Faces. This time around, the band decided to record all five tracks live in order to capture the raw essence and emotion of a She Said You performance. “European Skin” was the first single released from Faces, and again the band received international attention with the song reaching #1 in October 2012 on Jamsterdam Radio in Toronto, Canada.

After continuously touring throughout the eastern states of Australia, She Said You decided to pack up their instruments and set up camp in Melbourne. It was here that the band joined forces with bass-player/vocalist Claire Cross in 2012 and She Said You started to evolve once again.

With upcoming shows throughout the southern and eastern states of Australia and new demo recordings in hand, She Said You is looking forward to another busy and exciting year in 2013.