Shogun Day

Shogun Day


Shogun Day has a unique sound that drives their highly hooky tunes all the way to the radio. With a great well structured vive to their commercial songwriting this live powerhouse is set to take the world market by storm in 2006.


Shogun Day is a five piece rock n roll band that defies convention. The sound is fresh, the playing exciting, the dynamics...more than there and the songs...are simply killer. All these cool ingredients combine to make a fresh sounding, high energy rock n roll band to really watch out for. Hailing from Karlstad in Sweden outside of Stockholm the band come together from various back grounds that create a pro unit that has all the necessary pieces to take the music scene by storm and go all the way. Watch out for the debut album, Shogun Day Vol1 which will be recorded in Stockholm in the next few months. The first single will be a double A sided release with the two smash songs, If You Dare and There's You, available right here on MY Space to check out.

The entire theme around this dynamic new European outfit is all oriental and everything from the artwork to the bands stage set up and image is all style around the timeless vibe of the ancient Shogun warrior and the time they once obviously ruled.

"Music is the most important creative outlet which we possess. Music is what truly reflects and defines who we are as a band and our given moods, our hopes, our desires, and even our fears. That's why we always use the joy of music to define who exactly we are as a group”.


If You Dare (6 Track Maxi) February 2006 Shogun/Black Sea Records

Set List

1. One Day
2. If You Dare
3. Whispers from a distance far away
4. Stripped down to the core
5. There's You
6. Rib Cage
7. Hiding from love
8. My Goodbye
9. Here I Am
10. Pistols at dawn
11. Where do we go from here
12. Almost Done For
13. Definition