Silas Walker
Gig Seeker Pro

Silas Walker

Band Country


This band has not uploaded any videos
This band has not uploaded any videos



This band has no press


1. Cheaper to Keep Her 2:38
2. Pillow Between Us 3:12
3. Whiskey Dreamin’ 2:52
4. Trying To Get Over You 3:20
5. Workin’ Man 3:21
6. I Didn’t Know I Was Lonely 2:55
7. Rest Stop 2:54
8. I’ve got Heartaches 2:49
9. Dancing With You (But Looking At Me) 3:38
10.Without You 4:07
11. When You fell In Love With Me 3:50



Silas Walker

Silas began playing music when he was 18. His musical influences started with Merle Haggard ,George Strait, George Jones ,Billy Joel, Kansas, Chicago, James Taylor, Chicago, Boz Scaggs, Bill Monroe just to name a few . He began playing in several Jam Bands that would perform on weekends at various clubs, bars and honky-tonks that would either pay the band or let them play for tips. He started a duo act called Midnight Gambler with Rick Wachs and played many clubs in the Oklahoma City Metropolitan area. While in Oklahoma he would often travel with his friend Jamie Richards and his band Eagle Creek Express to various gigs and would often be asked to get up on stage and sing a song or two.

After successfully placing in several singing contests, He decided to follow his dream. Silas started performing at Opry shows. He has performed at the Big Texan Steakhouse in Amarillo Texas, The Royal Theatre in Archer City Texas, and many other Opry houses throughout Oklahoma and Arkansas.

Silas is truly a traditional county artist and is dedicated to preserving the traditional sound for generations to come. He was a member of the Country Music Singers Association In Oklahoma where he has performed and was Nominated for Entertainer of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year. He was also a member of the Oklahoma Country Music Hall of Fame, and has performed on many of it’s monthly shows.

On one fateful trip to Dallas Texas, he made his first “CD”. The album although rough by Nashville standards showcased his ability to sing. He sent several copies to Music City with the hope of getting some positive feedback. One of the studios that replied was Cedar House Productions, an artist development studio. After several trips to Nashville and many hours soul searching, Silas quit his job with the Department of Defense and moved his wife and dogs to Tennessee.

Silas recorded his next CD at Cedar House where he collaborated with Gold Record Songwriter / Producer Johnny Pierce. Under Johnny’s direction he recorded his Album, Workin’ Man. It is a traditional sounding disc that is reminiscent of the days when records were accented with Fiddle, Steel Guitar and has a traditional country sound that you just don’t hear anymore. He also owns Okie Bear Publishing. Silas currently performs when ever he can showcase his music.